Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2013
I warmly recommend this Art Byrne book to everyone, in service and manufacturing companies as well as in public sector. He tells and shows us clearly, how managers MUST lead improvement hands-on, not from executive suites with reports and numners, but going to the gemba themselves.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
This is the best book I have read on the subject of Lean / OpEx and am applying it to my own business.

For CEO's and Senior Executives, you must read this book, see what Art has done in his career and apply what he has learnt.

For the CI teams, read and you will understand what CEO's are looking for. If your CI activities are slow / stalled, give your CEO this book. If they still don't 'get-it', find someone who does!

Absolutely fundamental book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
Byrne is one of the leading lights in applying Lean Thinking.
He shares practical experience from the many organisations he has been involved with.
Particular interesting are examples of standard management reports and the way they hide real situation.
Makes it easy for the creative amongst us to make glib responses, confuse their peers and ride their way to the top of the greasy pole.!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Art Byrne was one of the very first disciples of the Ohno's disciples Yoshiki Iwata, Chihiro Nako and Akira Takenaka. This is enough to buy and study the book. If you are serious about Lean, you absolutely need this book. A superb and one of the best out there.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Great thinking shared on how to make a Lean Turnaround happen. Applies to Service just as well as manufacturing.Particularly applicable for Senior Leaders
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Insightful introduction to the power of lean. A bit repetitive at times but well worth a read. It has inspired me to lean me about lean.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
This is a book I would highly recommend to anyone on a burning platform.
It changed my mind and it's a simple read
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
goods arrived in good condition, will use again if required
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Inspiring - the way ahead.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Free whitepaper! Discover the benefits of lean
  -  
Revolutionairy Lean Services To Improve Your Manufacturing Business
  -  
Fully understand the 5S System, a massively successful Lean Principle