Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2007
This book is misnamed, I agree with a previous reviewer, but I believe it's totally unfair to downgrade so much wisdom because of one line, which actually reflects the main subject.

This book has deep and profound wisdom for life. I have read it 3 times perhaps now, and each time I read it, I find something new. This book is a miracle in itself and one of humanity's undervalued, best kept secrets. It is deeply spiritual, but practical and focused on the subject it offers, so this is a type of "What MBA never teachers" manuals. Some people walk through life never gaining, totally missing the treasures hidden in this little book. It does provide recepies if not for happiness, at least content and peace of mind.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 16 December 2010
The Instant Millionaire is a fable about manifesting abundance. In the book, an average Joe works hard but just doesn't get anywhere. He decides to ask his rich uncle for help. The uncle sends the young man to a wealthy man who is going to tell the young man the secret of getting rich. The young man is surprised at the simplicity of the answer and his life changed.

The method presented in the The Instant Millionaire is based upon manifesting. Decide what you want, voice it, affirm it, and continue to focus and work on your goals. Get past all the negative thoughts and let go of the limitations that you've set for yourself. Believe you can be rich and don't look back. Perhaps, it might also help if you have a rich uncle who knows a rich guy who gives you $25,000 start up cash too.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2002
Every book of Mark Fisher's that I've read I've loved but this is my favorite. It is so readable I challenge anyone to put it down - I had to read it in a single sitting.
The lessons in this book are imparted with passion and simplicity, and are a blueprint for success in life - not just financial success, but a recipe for happiness as well.
0Comment16 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The book read fast, and it is a metaphor that can apply to any person seeking wealth. It points to the simple truth - that wealth begins by accessing the resources within and by using one's imagination.

Just like some of the reviewers of this book, the protagonist of the story is originally convinced that there is nothing much to be said or had from the power of one's imagination. He is then led through personal experiences which points to the contrary (it's what in hypnosis, we'd call a "suggestibility test").

The protagonist also learns that to move forward toward the achievement of his dreams he has to dare and to take action. It's true - world belongs to those who dare to dream and then dare to take action.

It is also true that there are numerous other books written on the same topic using more or less similar metaphors and that from that perspective the book may not be original. But then, this also reminds me of some stories told by Tony Robbins and many others about people complaining that the one instructing them is saying the same thing over and over and over again, wondering if the instructor has become senile and doesn't remember he has said the same thing before, many, many times -
to which the instructor replies - "yes, and I'll keep on repeating it until you actually put that information to use".

One doesn't learn from reading the books, no matter how informative books may be. One learns by using the information. He ownes it only once he has lived through it in his own experience.

The truth is simple, but some people get so very disappointed to hear the simple things over and over again. They think that in order for something to work, it has to be complicated, so that they have something to do with all their time, spending a life-time getting to something that was so simple and straightforward in the first place - looking for revelations everywere else except where they should go looking in the first place. All the wealth, financial or wealth of any other kind, whatever a human being may seek, begins right within one's mind.

The essential truth about creating wealth will never be anything else than what is portrayed in this book and if metaphors are created and more books are written, the only thing that will change are the protagonists and fillers that make the story interesting.

If everyone already KNEW these truths, they wouldn't experience any lack, and until such time, books like these are valuable, because one of them may just do the trick and motivate the individuals suffering from lack to actually use the information.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
After reading this book, I stopped drinking. Of course, all can not do it. The time should also be ripe when you can read it & get the benefits of the book. All the points we know - but when some one tells the same, it has a strong impact
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
As an experienced teacher I naturally have a good understanding of what works in the personal learning environment and what's less effective. This book is all about building that vital belief in yourself. Over the past 20 years, those learners who I've encouraged and who've absorbed my positive motivation have all succeeded, and very well too. This absolutely great book is about building that belief to prosper in happiness and in wealth. Read it, do it, stick to it's principles and don't get distracted by negative tendencies. I can't think of a better short book that I've personally read - top marks !
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2008
This is a book written in the "Oriental" style, used by Hermann Hesse (The Glass Bead Game),Theodore Dreiser (The Stoic), etc: When the pupil is ready the teacher will come. I like this style of writing, it is very absorbing and enchanting.

Although the outer style is exactly what I like, the underlying concept of how to become a millionaire is not well developed. The book is mostly devoted to the proper mindset, but the author overlooks other important imperatives. The proper mindset is better covered in "The Millionaire Mind" by Thomas J. Stanley.

Also, Mark Fisher the importance of assets in wealth generation did not deserve the proper attention in this book. The issue of assets versus liabilities is very well covered by Robert Kiyosaki. The best work to eliminate the liablilites is John Cummuta's "Transforming Debt into Wealth", which I also highly recommend in addition to this book.

I only put four stars because of the "Oriental", tale-like style, which is amusing. Otherwise, I would have put three stars, because the underlying concept needs development.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
If you want a relaxing and brief read rather than a more time-consuming couching experience that other books of this type may offer, this book is certainly a good choice. Several principles concerning how to form a positive and energy-attracting attitude towards Life are included in this little old volume. A quick and inspiring read!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 1999
This book, for me anyway, was the begining of enlightenment. Having read this book 12 times since 1993 I have taken myself from large debt to large income. This book is incredibly easy and enjoyable to read and leaves you believing that anything is possible no matter how bad things are.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2012
I didn't actually purchase this book from Amazon, it was given to me. Since watching the secret I have been googling, reading books, listening to audios, webinars and you tube downloads with regards to the law of attraction and other subjects. NOTHING compares to this! This book puts everything into perspective in a comprehensive yet simplistic format. I felt as if the author was talking out loud and I am yet again soooooooo excited about making my dreams a reality. For those of you who don't 'get' it, continue to pursue your enlightenment and read this again in a few months. :O)))))
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse