Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars23
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2007
Having looked forward eagerly to the latest in the Jan Hardy saga, I have to say I was bitterly disappointed when I read it. The first few books rippled with wit and humour and the characters seemed larger than life. Something has got lost along the way and the result is a predictable story line, dull characters and no sparkle whatsoever. Jan Hardy seems to be about to turn into the sort of embittered, embattled horsewoman none of us wants to become.

Come on Jan, bite the bullet and start taking a few risks!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2008
Yes thanks a lot to all you people that have put me off of reading this book since it came out. If you are like me and have read all four of Jennys novels plus her own story, please read this one too. Its by know means rubbish and worth a read. I love Jan Hardy and hope for more. Maybe Jenny had deadlines to meet and that was the reason for how people felt it had humour missing. It is hard writing a series of books as you have repeat and update those people that may not have ready any before. Keep up the good work Jenny we love you!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2006
I loved it! I couldn't set the book down. I've read every single book of Jenny's and am well and truely hooked on the trials of Jan Hardy. I also read Jenny's autobiography whilst on holidays which was fantastic and a must for any Jenny Pitman fan. I can hardly contain myself until the next book. Jenny, if you read this, keep them coming, I love your books!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2009
I have thoroughly enjoyed all 5 books in the Jan Hardy series, but am left wondering at the end of Inheritance if there will be another book to complete the series as the ending just left everything up in the air without a conclusion. Anybody know when and if this will happen
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
I have enjoyed all of Jenny Pitman's books. Having been around horses all my life, I could relate to the story. Well done Jenny Pitman. Keep writing.

Sue Currie
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2006
I thoroughly enjoyed this Novel - it kept me interested and it was a Novel you could pick up any time of day and have a good read. I hope Jenny is now writing another Novel as I shall be looking for one every time I go out. Thanks Jenny for a good read.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Item arrived on time but I was disappointed with its condition. Item was sold as new but it looks used and had marks on both the front and back of the book from price stickers which cannot be removed without damaging the book further.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
As with the Vendetta. This tome forms part of the series and are very well worth getting. To date I think I have re read them all at least twice. Hope Jenny can produce a follow-up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
I was reading this as part of a trilogy so I loved it and there should be another to carry on . I hope so let me know if there is ,or when there is one please
JEC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Very sorry to say, this was the last in the series and was left very much in the air. I wish she had written a sequel. Another good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.