Start reading The Hit List: A Vengeance Man Thriller on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
The Hit List: A Vengeance Man Thriller
 
 

The Hit List: A Vengeance Man Thriller [Kindle Edition]

John MacRae
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £2.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
Borrow this book for free on a Kindle device with Amazon Prime. Learn more about Kindle Owners' Lending Library.
Join Prime to borrow this book at no cost.
The Kindle Owners' Lending Library gives you access to thousands of books, including New York Times bestsellers, to borrow and read for free.
  • Borrow a book as frequently as once per month
  • No due dates — keep books as long as you like and return them when it's time for something new
  • Read on any Amazon Kindle device

Amazon Prime members also enjoy:
  • Unlimited streaming of thousands of popular movies and TV shows with Prime Instant Video
  • FREE Two-Day Shipping on millions of items, with no minimum order size

For more information about the Kindle Owners' Lending Library visit our help page.

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Purchase any Kindle Book sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive £1 credit to try out our Digital Music Store. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)


Product Description

Product Description

At the age of 35, Fritz’s career in the SAS has come to an abrupt end.

However, the political bigwigs in Whitehall have other plans for him.

Using a boring desk job at the Special Insurance Services as a cover, Fritz is the newest member of Whitehall’s most lethal team of hit-men – ‘The Thirteen.’

It is his job to clear up, and cover up, the dirty dealings of the political elite by framing members of the European parliament, silencing nosey journalists and ambushing weapon trades.

However, things get personal when his brother-in-law is stabbed by a gang.

Returning as The Vengeance Man, Fritz takes matters into his own hands.

No one is exempt from his crusade of justice.

But a dodgy deal in Dubai and a paedophile ring embedded among a group of senior politicians soon take up all his attention.

Can he maintain his cover and keep his cool?

Or will the Vengeance Man’s luck finally run out?

‘The Hit List’ is the latest in John MacRae's best-selling ‘ Vengeance Man' series. It is an action packed novel of crime and revenge, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Andy McNab.

"A heart-pumping ride, with more twists than a roller-coaster." - Tom Kasey, author of the best-selling Trade Off.

John MacRae is the cover name of a former senior Intelligence Officer with a Special Forces background. He has written extensively on intelligence and military history, and has worked for BBC television and other TV companies as an advisor on military and intelligence subjects. He saw active service in the Falkland Islands, Cyprus, Arabia, and Northern Ireland.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 630 KB
  • Print Length: 264 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press (9 July 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00LOWZ5JY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #14,503 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best Vengeance Man thriller so far 6 Aug 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
My favourite "Vengeance Man" thriller so far. Author clearly has knowledge of intelligence world but he's also conscious of just writing good genre fiction. It's obviously not up there with the best of Tom Clancy and and Lee Child but the series is worth checking out if you like those two authors.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Vengeance Man returns 8 Aug 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A brilliant addition to The Vengeance Man series. Yet again, the author’s attention to detail in describing the inner workings of the Special Forces and intelligence services make the story highly believable and a worthwhile read. Although I have found that similar writers go overboard with descriptions of technicalities of equipment and weapons, McRae keeps it subtle and the narrative benefits as a result. The action is fast paced and the plot speeds along to the climactic ending. Perfect for lovers of good crime thrillers. Highly recommended.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 14 Sep 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
liked the story
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 22 Aug 2014
By Jim
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
very good
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category