The Hellion and the Highlander and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more

Buy New

or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
Price: 2.80

or
 
   
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading The Hellion and the Highlander on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Hellion and the Highlander [Mass Market Paperback]

Lynsay Sands
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)
RRP: 6.99
Price: 6.63 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
You Save: 0.36 (5%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 14 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 2.99  
Hardcover --  
Mass Market Paperback 6.63  
Audio Download, Unabridged 18.55 or Free with Audible.co.uk 30-day free trial

Book Description

1 Mar 2010

“You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”
—Christina Dodd

 

Once again, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands displays another side of her extraordinary talent with The Hellion and the Highlander, a sensuous and wonderfully witty love story set in the breathtaking countryside of Scotland. The tremendously popular author of the Argeneau paranormal vampire romance series, Sands is equally adept at historical romance, as she demonstrates in her third Highland romp, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood, Jill Barnett, and Teresa Medieros—and a delightful companion to her own Devil of the Highlands and Taming the Highland Bride.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Spend 30 and get Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year 2014 for 24.99. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently Bought Together

The Hellion and the Highlander + Taming the Highland Bride + Devil of the Highlands
Price For All Three: 19.79

Buy the selected items together

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Avon; Original edition (1 Mar 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0061344796
  • ISBN-13: 978-0061344794
  • Product Dimensions: 2.6 x 10.8 x 17.2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 447,870 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Born in Southern Ontario, Lynsay Sands is the New York Times bestselling author of the Argeneau Vampire series. She has written more than 34 books and anthologies since her first novel was published in 1997. Her romantic comedies span three genres--historical, contemporary, and paranormal--and have made the Waldenbooks, Barnes & Noble, USA Today, and New York Times bestseller lists.

Lynsay's books are read in more than twelve countries and have been translated into at least six languages. She's been a nominee for both the Romantic Times Best Historical Romance Award and the Romantic Times Best Paranormal Romance Award, was nominated and placed three times in the RIO (Reviewers International Organization) Awards of Excellence, and has several books on All About Romance's Favorite Funnies list.

Product Description

From the Back Cover

Only one man could set her heart ablaze . . .

Lady Averill Mortagne learned to control her fierce temper as a young girl. But if her father insists on parading her before one more English lord who looks askance at her flame-colored hair, she'll simply scream! Her only respite is the time she spends with Kade Stewart, the wounded Scot her brother brought home from the Crusades. Who could have imagined a Highland warrior would be the only gentleman around?

Lady Averill helped save his life, and for that Kade is truly grateful. She is also almost unbearably beautiful, but he could never subject such a sweet and gentle lady to the rough life of a Stewart laird's bride . . . or could he? When she braves an unexpected danger by his side, Averill will prove to Kade that her heart is as fiery as her hair . . . and that submitting to their scorching passion would be heaven indeed.

About the Author

Lynsay Sands is the nationally bestselling author of the Argeneau/Rogue Hunter vampire series, as well as numerous historicals and anthologies. She’s been writing stories since grade school and considers herself incredibly lucky to be able to make a career out of it. Her hope is that readers can get away from their everyday stress through her stories, and if there are occasional uncontrollable fits of laughter, that’s just a big bonus.


Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit boring 30 Jun 2010
By Helen Hancox TOP 500 REVIEWER
Format:Mass Market Paperback
The problem with 'The Hellion and the Highlander' was that it wasn't very interesting. Feisty, red-haired heroine (there's a surprise) meets manly Scottish warrior, marries him, falls in love, helps to solve a not-very-mysterious mystery. And that's it, really. There are 373 pages of story but the actual content is fairly meagre.

Lynsay Sands is able to write books pretty quickly - you only have to see how many she publishes in a year to realise this. However, this book really showed the flaws in this method of writing, as it seems that the author didn't have time to put together a real story. There was little character development, the hero was monosyllabic most of the time (and didn't seem that interesting apart from being rather a New Man for the times) and the heroine's actions were questionable. I think it'd be considered slightly bad form to partially poison your new in-laws, but this seemed to be considered OK.

I feel that Sands' Argeneau series has become tired and it seems that this Highland offshoot group of books is the same. There's nothing particularly wrong with this book, it just doesn't have enough in it to keep a reader's attention.

Originally published for Curled Up With A Good Book Helen Hancox 2010
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny 21 Sep 2013
By maggie
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Made me laugh as all of Lynsay Sands books do, slightly less enjoyable than her previous books that I have read as seemed to start slowly but then speeded up and finished well. Liked the heroine and hero but again not quite as much as I have with previous books. In spite of this well worth the read and on the whole funny and enjoyable.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars More men in plaid. 15 Sep 2013
By mermaid
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A reasonable story although it is very American and really a love story with a few Scottish bits thrown in. Also it is anachronistic.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars just loved it 10 Jun 2013
Format:Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
i loved the book
it was funny, made me laugth and cry.
will get my mother to read it and try get my friends to read it
one of the books was by one of my favorite authers
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback