Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

The Golden Age of Light Music Vol 8 - British Cinema and Theatre Orchestras

Price: £12.20 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
4 new from £10.93 2 used from £15.96

Product details

  • Audio CD (7 Feb 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Guild
  • ASIN: B0006OR14S
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 461,218 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Groitzsch: The Juggler.
2. Bucalossi: Grasshoppers' Dance
3. Kern: Showboat (selection)
4. Arndt: Nola
5. Doll Medley
6. Fletcher: Bal Masque-Valse Caprice
7. Coward: Conversation Piece (selection)
8. Gensier: Speakeasy
9. Belton: Ye Merry Blacksmiths
10. Kern: The Cat & The Fiddle (selection)
11. Ketelbey: Bells across the Meadow
12. Zamecnik: Babylonian Nights
13. Friml: The Vagabond King (selection)
14. Fletcher: Fifinette - Intermezzo Gavotte
15. Ewing: Fairies in the Moon - Intermezzo Entr'acte
16. Porter: The Fleet's lit up (selection)
17. Chaminade: Scarf Dance
18. Sebek: In the Sudan
19. King of Jazz (selection)

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Mrs. L. E. Ford on 19 Mar 2010
Format: Audio CD
I didn't really enjoy this, although to be fair, I did know what sort of music I was purchasing. It did sound a bit oldy-worldy though and a bit like a tea-dance during the second world war. Not particularly first class.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 1 review
Can't Be Beat 22 Feb 2011
By Fitzherbert Farnsworth - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This CD of British Cinema and Theatre Orchestras is one in a series of three. And I have bought all three. The music is simply delightful. It is the music one heard in the early days of motion pictures - the silent era and into the '30's. The music is catchy, jolly and upbeat. Danceable. It has a carefree insouciance that is infectious! If you are in a foul temper, put this disc on and watch that smile begin to form.... you shan't be blue for long! No vocals.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category