Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars10
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2012
When searching for a book with the latest information on purchasing property in France this is listed as revised and updated 4 Sept 2012 when in actual fact it was originally published in 2004 and later revised in 2006/2007. Much has altered in France in those 5 years and this information is far from current.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2004
I've got a mini library of books about property and living in France, but this is by far the best. And at over 400 pages it is easily the most comprehensive.
It really does cover all the ground from looking for a house, finding agents, negotitating, getting a mortgage and then moving in. It also has a huge section on living in France (including, finally, the definitive word on cartes de sejours!) and working in France. I'm thinking of setting up a business in France, so I found this last section especially useful.
If you want to know why so many people are buying houses in France - read the case study of the man who bought a house in Deux Sevres and met his neighbours!
0Comment|54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
I have found this book a very useful reference book as my husband and I are in the throes of purchasing a house in France. It points you in the right direction and the anecdotes that that are quoted throughout the book give a good example of what to expect. Definitely recommend if you are looking to buy a property.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
V practical. I like the case studies of individuals' experiences. I feel more equipped now to go and house hunt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
Seems to cover most aspects of buying a property in France. Have yet to put it to the test!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Not great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)