Start reading The Forbidden List on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

The Forbidden List [Kindle Edition]

David Grace

Print List Price: £7.50
Kindle Price: £3.65 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £3.85 (51%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.


Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £3.65  
Paperback £7.50  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Book Description

At the end of WW II revolutionary technology seized from Nazi slave-labor labs in central Europe was consigned to the Forbidden List to be kept secret forever.

When Deputy Assistant Undersecretary of Defense Daniel Rivers stumbled across it he plotted to make a fortune from its release. Rivers’ scheme was discovered and everyone relaxed when he was quietly silenced with a commitment to the Wheaton Fields Psychiatric Clinic as a paranoid schizophrenic. Relaxed that is until it was discovered that a copy of the data was missing.

Now, competing forces are plotting to be the first to possess the revolutionary discovery. Caught in the middle of this free-for-all is Dr. Steven Westbrook, the new Medical Director at the Wheaton Fields Hospital.

On only Westbrook’s second day on the job he’s confronted with Daniel Rivers’ murder soon followed by a puzzling series of events as the battle to find and exploit the missing technology becomes increasing more lethal and draws Westbrook ever deeper into its web.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1307 KB
  • Print Length: 344 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Wildside Press (4 Jun. 2009)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B002C744J2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #906,047 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

More About the Author

Website: DavidGraceAuthor.Com

David Grace's first novel, "The Chocolate Spy", (under the name David Alexander) was published in hard cover 1978 and in paperback in 1980. Since then he has written thirteen more novels, almost entirely in the area of crime fiction.

Some of his favorite crime novels are "The Concrete Kiss", "Shooting Crows At Dawn", "Doll's Eyes", "Easy Target", "A Death In Beverly Hills", "True Faith" and "Stolen Angel".

Most of his books fall into the broad categories of police procedurals, detective stories, serial-killer novels, and action and suspense thrillers. Almost none are puzzle, whodonit stories. Rather, most of his novels are based on a strong emotional foundation, fleeing killers, disappeared children, courageous heroes and vicious criminals.

"The Concrete Kiss" earned a Kirkus Reviews "Critic's Pick"

"Set in the modern day, this straightforward, fast-paced detective novel cages a truly twisted villain."

"The reader is thrust into a page-turning, clever narrative that continually morphs from police procedural, thriller, courtroom drama, and gritty evaluation of a serial rapist and killer."

"...the relentless pace allows for little introspection."

"Grace relishes the accurate and disturbing details, providing top-quality entertainment...."

"...a relentless story."

"Well-written, engaging and sure to keep you up."

--- Kirkus Reviews

Kirkus Reviews said this about "Shooting Crows At Dawn":

"Revenge and justice burn across Texas in this gripping, grisly shootout."

His crime short stories have been published in Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine and he shares the story credit on The Outer Limits episode, "Joy Ride", starring Cliff Robertson. Additionally, several of his science fiction short stories have been published in Analog Magazine, some as David Grace and some under the name David Alexander.

He has also written one fantasy novel, "The Accidental Magician", originally published by Pocket Books as "Fane" (under the name David Alexander). His sole general fiction novel is "Daniel", the story of an Air Force pilot shot down over Vietnam, imprisoned in the infamous Hoa Lo prison (the Hanoi Hilton) and what happens to him when he returns home.

To review all of David Grace's novels and short story collections and to read free excerpts from them, visit his website: WWW.DavidGraceAuthor.Com.

All of David Grace's books are available at as ebooks. Wildside Press trade-paperback print editions of all of his novels except "Daniel" are available from Amazon for between $7.99 and $8.99.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category