The Extraordinary Voyage of Jules Verne and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Extraordinary Voyage of Jules Verne Paperback – 30 Apr 2005


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£51.99
Paperback
"Please retry"
£103.39 £5.50


Product details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 18 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Extraordinary Tale 16 Oct 2012
By Paul D. Garrett - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Novelist Jules Verne, while struggling before his great career in science fiction begins, is benignly kidnapped in 1845 by an agent of the tyrannical ruler of the future world. He is transported both backwards to the Cretaceous Era and then forward to the year 5,000, at a time when life on earth appears doomed. Verne experiences objects (including the Nautilus) and events that inspire his writings, once he returns to his own time. A rich and suspenseful story that inspires the reader to take up Verne afresh.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Vivid Imagination 28 Aug 2012
By Kenneth R. Velten - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Jules Verne had a truly vivid imagination. This was a nice little book, dated by today's standards but very graphic and showing a world very different from our own. Jules Verne winds up in the story and that is a different approach. Take time to read it.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Nice twist to an old story 17 July 2012
By Terri Skurzewski - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Thoroughly enjoyed reading The Extraordinary Voyage of Jules Verne by Eric Brown. Didn't know what to expect at the beginning, of course, but it really grabbed my attention and kept me turning pages, a really good sign of a very good writer. Made me think more about parallel universes and time travel. I'd recommend it to lovers of light sci-fi adventure readers. Not too scarry for more youthful readers, either.

Good one, Eric! How 'bout some more?
Lots of fun 19 Dec 2013
By S. Haas - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Jules Verne all brand new again. What a treat! Very glad I found this story! The author has revived a voice I have missed.
a good novella in the vein of H.G.Wells and Jules Verne 10 Sep 2013
By sandro pergameno - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
this is a good novella, a pastiche of the works of Jules Verne and Herbert George Wells. Entertaining and well written. Eric Brown is a very good british author and I have loved almost everything he has written.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know


Feedback