The Evolutionary Void (The Void Trilogy Book 3) and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more

Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
Price: £2.80

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading The Evolutionary Void (The Void Trilogy Book 3) on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Evolutionary Void [Unabridged] [Hardcover]

Peter F. Hamilton
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (91 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.

‹  Return to Product Overview

Product Description


'amilton is now in the midst of his imperial phase, when he's simply the best at doing what he does... It's a terrific achievement.' --SFX magazine

'A huge achievement in science fiction.' --SciFiNow Magazine

'Hamilton handles massive ideas with enviable ease, manipulates plots and characters to spring constant surprises, and brings the trilogy to a climax with a cannonade of fire-cracker finales.'

From the Back Cover

The third novel in Peter F. Hamilton's acclaimed Void Trilogy

Having finally mastered his astonishing psychic abilities, Edeard is dismayed to find that life in Makkathran is as challenging and dangerous as ever. There are always threats to quash and unrest to settle. He is coming to understand that he will have to pay a terrible price for Makkathran's peace and liberty.

Inspired by Edeard, millions of Living Dream followers embark on their pilgrimage, heading towards a new life within the Void that lies at the centre of the galaxy. Their arrival will trigger a super-massive expansion of the Void, which will devour everything in its path - ultimately the galaxy itself. For those who would stop the pilgrimage, time is running out.

On the run and pursued by every Commonwealth faction, Second Dreamer Araminta realizes she can no longer flee her destiny and chooses a course of action that will not only confound Living Dream but will also transform her in a way no one could have expected.

'A terrific achievement'


About the Author

Peter F. Hamilton was born in Rutland in 1960, and still lives near Rutland Water. His previous novels include the Greg Mandel series and the bestselling and groundbreaking Night’s Dawn Trilogy. His most recent novels are Pandora's Star (2004) and Judas Unchained (2005) -- which constitute the Commonwealth Saga -- and The Dreaming Void (2007), and The Temporal Void (2008) the first two novels in the Void trilogy, of which The Evolutionary Void is the concluding volume.
‹  Return to Product Overview