FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10.
Only 10 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Dragonsitter's Island (The Dragonsitter series) Paperback – 6 Mar 2014

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
"Please retry"
£1.31 £0.90

Trade In Promotion

Frequently Bought Together

The Dragonsitter's Island (The Dragonsitter series) + The Dragonsitter's Castle (The Dragonsitter series) + The Dragonsitter Takes Off (The Dragonsitter series)
Price For All Three: £14.97

Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Paperback: 80 pages
  • Publisher: Andersen (6 Mar 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1783440457
  • ISBN-13: 978-1783440450
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 0.7 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 227,929 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Josh Lacey is the author of several books for children including The Dragonsitter, The Island of Thieves, Bearkeeper and the Grk books.

He worked as a journalist, a teacher and a screenwriter before writing his first book, A Dog Called Grk. There are now eight books in the Grk series, set in different countries around the world - from New York to Rio de Janeiro, India to Italy.

The Island of Thieves and The Sultan's Tigers follow the adventures of Tom Trelawney and his uncle, battling criminals and hunting for treasure.

The Dragonsitter, packed with wonderful illustrations by Garry Parsons, was shortlisted for the 2012 Roald Dahl Funny Prize. The story continues in The Dragonsitter Takes Off, The Dragonsitter's Castle and The Dragonsitter's Island.

Josh has written one book for adults, God is Brazilian, a biography of the man who introduced football to Brazil.

Product Description

Book Description

The fourth in this hilarious series shortlisted for The Roald Dahl Funny Prize

About the Author

Josh Lacey is the author of many books for children including The Island of Thieves, Bearkeeper, The Dragonsitter and the Grk series. He has worked as a journalist and written one book for adults, God is Brazilian. His first book for children, A Dog Called Grk, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He lives in London with his wife and daughters.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By cin on 29 Jun 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
My 6 year old daughter loved these books! She read them in one night! I even enjoyed them and found them quite clever!.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Look for similar items by category