Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars13
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£21.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2015
Bought this for my partner and it is so detailed and describes everything in an easy to undersatnd way.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Altogether a good resource but it does not provide all answers to questions you will be asked during your tests. Good for general information and revision. Lots of illustrations and additional content available on line.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
I have reviewed a lot of carpenter and joinery books in my time,

they tend to suffer from being unintersting, poor pictures, basically a grind to read.s

This text, is bright, cheerful, well laid out, good pictures, clear text. For students, I would recommend, for years one and two. For "in the trade" its a one stop shop book. For DIY carpenters, it has good tips, takes you through what is expected of year two C7G students undertaking Site Carpentry and bench joinery. Good usage of £20 notes.

The Hackney Joiner
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Brilliant thanks very much
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Fantastic book, covered everything I expected to and blew me away with some great technical learning. I will continue to study this forever!!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Good covering text book covering the City & Guilds Diploma Two Site Carpentry Award.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
son happy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
good reference for C&G courses
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
The book was exactly what I needed to aid with my teaching of the course.

Thank you Amazon
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Yes it's a great book but not read much of it yet
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)