Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop Clothing clo_fly_aw15_NA_shoes Shop All Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Shop Kindle Paperwhite Shop now Shop Now Shop now
Start reading The Man of Cats (The Animal Versus Man Series - Book One) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

The Man of Cats (The Animal Versus Man Series - Book One) [Kindle Edition]

Paul White
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Kindle Price: £0.99 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Celebrate 5 Years of Kindle
Celebrate 5 Years of Kindle: Bestsellers for 99p
For five days starting 2nd September, 2015 we'll reveal a selection of bestsellers from the last 5 years, on sale for 99p for one day only -- come back each day to see the next selection of favourites for 99p. >Shop now

Book Description

Murdoch Michael's lives alone with his cat. He has just had to kill his cat after she killed her own kittens. He intends to bury the cat but a cold spell has just hit the country and the ground is frozen solid. He puts the cat into a sack in his garage. This is when his real problems begin. He is suspended from work, his best friend comes to his aid and suggests they rob a multiplex cinema. The raid is a success but then his best friend is found dead. Murdoch also has love problems. He despises his girlfriend and she feels much the same about him. He starts to chat online with another woman and he begins to plan his escape. The cat remains unburied in his garage. The cat goes missing and is replaced with another dead cat. Before Murdoch knows it he has fifty dead cats in his garage, his best friends head in the boot of his car and two women fighting for his attention.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Page of Start over
This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1200 KB
  • Print Length: 88 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,602,663 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

More About the Author

Paul White was born in Leicestershire in 1971. He moved to mid-Wales in 1983 where he still lives and works.

His first passion is photography - his portfolio of ruined mansions and farmhouses throughout Wales can be seen at and in the book: Ancestral Houses: The Derelict Mansions of Wales.
His has also published a book of photographs of Welsh Poet's Graves.

There is also a catalogue available through his website.

He has just published an eBook called 'The Fragility of Abstract Photography' which explains why his portfolio of abstractions is the work closest to his heart. It is heavily illustrated with his works as well as explanations (approximately 102pages, 18 thousand words).

He has written three full-length novels, published as Amazon eBooks:
'Winter Daffodils' (which was shortlisted for the Luke Bitmead Bursary 2013), 'The Swinging Brick' and 'The Ghosts of Men Dead.'

His novel 'Hypocrite's Lament' is currently at the editing stage.

He has also just completed a three part novella series includes: The Black Earth, The Light Beyond the Clouds and The Cross on the Hill.

He has also written numerous novellas including the 'Animal Versus Man Series' with titles 'The Man of Cats', 'The Woman of Mice' and 'The Man of Dogs'.

Other novella's include:

'Raven on a Molehill' about a young long-term unemployed man who is forced to work in a care-home, minimum wages and a pair of obsessive identical twins.

'Edward Mordake' In Love, At War' which tells a fictional modern-day account of a young man who was born with an extra face on the back of his head.

'The Fable of the Hungry Squirrels in the Village of Idiots' which is a story for children about a old hermit who teams up with a beautiful young adventurer in search of a mysterious lost city buried in an impenetrable marsh whilst being chased by a whole village of idiots.

'The Life of the Spirit' which tells the story of a young disabled boy who goes in search of a big cat in the wilds of the Brecon Beacons in Wales.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

5 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Amusing story 13 Jan. 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A short but amusing story. I couldn't put my kindle down until I finished this book.
Read during my meal breaks at work. Will look for another by Paul White...
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category