The Camelot Code and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books.
Only 7 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
The Camelot Code has been added to your Basket
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This book is eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK. Your order will be picked, packed and dispatched by Amazon. Buy with confidence!
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Camelot Code Paperback – 26 Sep 2013


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£7.99
£1.33 £0.01
£7.99 FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books. Only 7 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

The Camelot Code + The Stonehenge Legacy + The Turin Shroud Secret
Price For All Three: £24.17

Buy the selected items together


Product details

  • Paperback: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Sphere (26 Sept. 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0751550914
  • ISBN-13: 978-0751550917
  • Product Dimensions: 12.6 x 3.1 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (72 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 65,079 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Review

You can almost feel the cold weight of the old stones pressing down on you. This is one of those very rare books that is capable of both thrilling and chilling the reader. (James Becker, bestselling author of The Nosferatu Scroll)

Well-plotted and well-executed, this is a chilling and clever thriller. (Daily Telegraph on The Turin Shroud Secret)

Smart, slick and effective. (Daily Mail on The Stonehenge Legacy)

Book Description

Packed with heart-stopping, addictive suspense, The Camelot Code is a brand new thriller full of thought-provoking history and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown and Simon Toyne.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful By Paul Thompson on 17 Oct. 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I have just finished this book and really felt sad to come to the end as I was enjoying it so much. Yes, the plot was detailed enough to keep me pressing the next page tab on the Kindle and the combination of myth, history and current political themes was interesting and compelling. What I really liked however were two quite contrasting elements of the story:-
1. The character Mitzi Fallon. She was not a perfect character and carried quite a few potential flaws but that made her feel more real than the characters one comes across in a thriller.
2. Not all my questions were answered. I hve many questions about the history that was being built up in the story about the link between the stories of King Arthur/Merlin and events of the present. I was glad however that the author did not take the route of explanation for if he had then the pace of the thriller would have been lessened and I would not have been able to think and wonder and try to answer the questions for myself.
Read the book!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful By Audrey on 12 Aug. 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
After reading the other two books by Sam Christer - The Stonehenge Legacy and The Turin Shroud I couldn't wait to read his latest novel. The Camelot Code is a thriller based on the legend of King Arthur. Mitzi Fallon an investigator working for the FBI is brought in to investigate the murder of an antiques dealer who had a priceless Celtic artefact stolen from him. The story jots between various places including Wales, London, San Francisco and California.

The book is full of heart stopping suspense and interesting historical facts with a new twist on the Arthurian Legend. An array of interesting and intriguing characters add to the drama and suspense. Once you pick up this book you can't put it down...

I thoroughly recommend this book - a must for fans of Dan Brown and Chris Kuzneski.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Jan Saunders on 11 Aug. 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Yet another great read from Sam Christer, a fascinating look at the fable/truth about Arthur and how it applies to the world we live in today. The story is totally engaging, very fast-paced and populated with characters you come to really care for! A great page-turner that will keep you up late at night! I can thoroughly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good adventure with likeable characters and a touch of mysticism - buy it and enjoy!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Clare D on 10 Oct. 2013
Format: Paperback
Sam Christer is an amazing author, the previous two books had me hooked so i could not wait for The Camelot Code. I was not disappointed, Sam is a master at bringing a book to life. Very fast paced from the start, the lead character Mitzi Fallon is one of the strongest female leads i have ever come across. The modern twists to a very old myth is simply breathtaking, it will leave you thinking if in fact this could be a possibility in this day and age. It has great characters, plots, suspense, humour everything i love in a book. If you have never read a book by Sam Christer you are missing out, please go and grab one and join the Christer revolution.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Phdavies on 7 Oct. 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Having read and enjoyed Sam Christer's previous two novels, I eagerly looked forward to this one and pre-ordered it. I have not been disappointed, in fact I would go so far as to say this is easily his best work to date. Murder investigation meets modern day Arthurian lore and the historical possibilities of who Arthur might have been I found particularly interesting. Living in the area where Owain Gwyn has his castle and being able to almost see "Carreg Marchogion" from my back window, meant that this story was particularly enticing. I have to say though that I find Mitzi Fallon, the FBI agent, an obnoxious, bigoted, self-opinionated loudmouth who can't seem to find the good in anyone or any place unless it's her own two daughters, who I frequently hoped would get bumped off to get out of the way of the real good guys (and serve her right and good riddance if she did!). Perhaps Sam Christer has purposely created her this way as so many other books of this genre seem to have only the perfect embodiment of man or woman as the hero/heroine, and thus make Mitzi a little more human than them. Still, as there might be the slight possibility of a sequel/follow-up of sorts, I really hope that retirement beckons very strongly and decisively for her before his next work. Cracking story all around though.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback
It's no secret i'm a bit of a history geek, and King Arthur and Camelot are one of my historical obsessions, so upon stumbling across this book I knew I had to read it! Set in Wales, London and the US, we follow the story of a man killed for a cross. A US detectives hunt for his killer, who was in turn killed by a British Diplomat. We follow the story as we encounter visions of the future, terrorists, plots, and plenty of Arthurian myth and legend, centered on the idea that Arthur never died, he is reborn in a constant cycle, along with his Queen and Knights. The descendants of the Knights along with the reincarnated Arthur are all apart of a secret organisation dedicated to helping the world become a better place.

The story is fast paced, the chapters short, flitting between perspectives and locations making the book easy to read as well as fast to read. You start with the basic murder for the cross, but as the story continues, other threads are woven in to the plot, until the big picture is finally revealed and you know exactly what is going on. So many things are happening at one it's very hard to put the book down, and you're sucked in right from the start.

The story had plenty of very true Arthurian legends regarding resting places and the such, as well as it's own unique premise with the Order. There was lots of intrigue, mystery and tension. The book gallops along at a fast pace, that picks up even more as it hurtles towards the ending of the story. A very explosive ending.

History, murder, intrigue and action, all woven in to one complex web of a plot, presented perfectly, with smoothly flowing chapters. Can't recommend it enough.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Look for similar items by category


Feedback