or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Trade in Yours
For a 2.12 Gift Card
Trade in
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Tell the Publisher!
Id like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Call: Discovering Why You Are Here [Paperback]

Oriah Mountain Dreamer
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
Price: 11.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 11 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover --  
Paperback 11.99  
Audio, CD --  
Audio Download, Unabridged 12.75 or Free with Audible.co.uk 30-day free trial
Trade In this Item for up to 2.12
Trade in The Call: Discovering Why You Are Here for an Amazon Gift Card of up to 2.12, which you can then spend on millions of items across the site. Trade-in values may vary (terms apply). Learn more

Book Description

7 May 2010

Following in the tradition of The Invitation and The Dance, The Call is based on an inspirational poem, exploring how to live well, and continue to live a life full of integrity, commitment, happiness and passion.

The Call continues the inspiring work create by Oriah Mountain Dreamer in her previous best selling books The Invitation and The Dance. In The Call she takes her message to deeper levels which will appeal to both her long term followers and new readers alike.

Each chapter of this book begins with a line from her new poem, and explores our ability to open up to the adventure of living.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Spend 30 and get Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year 2014 for 24.99. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently Bought Together

The Call: Discovering Why You Are Here + The Dance + The Invitation
Price For All Three: 26.98

Buy the selected items together
  • The Dance 9.40
  • The Invitation 5.59


Product details

  • Paperback: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Element; New Ed edition (7 May 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0007179758
  • ISBN-13: 978-0007179756
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 297,391 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Review

“Oriah has the gift of being able to slip inside the soul’s secret and brings its desire to voice. The Call is at once fierce in its urgency for Becoming and yet so patient in its compassion for our frailty. Her grounding intuition is: if you attend to your depths, they will guide, shelter and transform you. The Call is a gift of healing anmd renewal. Enjoy it!”
John O’Donohue, author of international bestsellers ‘Anam Cara’ and ‘Eternal Echoes’

About the Author

Oriah Mountain Dreamer is the author of the international bestsellers The Invitation and The Dance. She is a popular public speaker and travels all over the world promoting her work and her inspirational way of thinking which has inspired millions.


Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calling all Middle aged Women 2 July 2009
Format:Paperback
I won't give this away but I recommend every middle=aged woman with too many claims on their time and energy to read the book. Right towards the end there is the most sensible advise that will revolutionise you life it you actually take Mountain Dreamers spirit guidance seriously and apply it to your life.

Go on! You might be happier!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Call - A Call to Live 3 Nov 2010
Format:Paperback
Dear Oriah,
As well as communicating with you through FaceBook I am taking the liberty to post a review about "The Call". It is a remarkable book and will be a core reference in the community leadership program that I am developing with colleagues.
The honesty, compassion and deep understanding that you have into what it is to be human is a profound gift. This book, even more than your others, gives your readers space to explore our own humanity and to be kind to ourselves as we strive to answer those eternal questions, "Who are we?" and "Why are we here?"
As well as inviting participants of the Resilient Leadership Program to explore this book, I have also given it to my adult chidlren. Always, your words evoke the questioning that is essential before clarity of purpose can arise.
Thank you,
Wendy Campbell
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book 1 May 2012
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This is a truly wonderful book and offers so much guidance. The invitation and the dance were wonderful books but this one is the best, in my opinion. The author gives examples from her own life and does so with an open heart.

I strongly recommend this book to anyone who is seeking personal growth. the meditation exercise at the end of each chapter are excellent.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Review 31 Oct 2010
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This writer is taking you on a journey into your own soul, so be prepared! I found it a life changing experience. She is intelligent, aware and painfully honest. I am very glad to have come this far with her. I started with the Invitation and then the Dance, her earlier works and have experienced such a wonderful transformation I have started one of my granddaughters on her own journey. There is no higher recommendation than that.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Call Review 10 Mar 2011
By cc
Format:Paperback
In this book Oriah is a bit repetitive. However, she has done lots of different research all over the world, and into different religions, on why we, as humans are here on this planet.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Was this review helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback