Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2014
Wonderful way to grab the attention of children in particular! My only comments are that The New Testament is heavy on the Book of Revelation and a couple New Testament illustrations are sadly anti-Catholic. Catholic parents should review before sharing with their children.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
This is a fascinating idea and well realised but with a focus on many of the more adult themes (violence even rape) especially in the Old Testament and with other key elements of the Bible omitted.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
This is the best way of learning the most important stories from the bible. They may be shorter than the original, but feels more alive thanks to the LEGO MiniFigs.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Great quality and brilliant printing.
Such great fun reading.
Would highly recommend to anyone of any age.
Try it for yourself!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
I bought this for use in my school in the wake of the 'Lego Movie'. It has been extremely well received and is proving to be an effective 'tool' in helping young people realise how interesting and relevant the Bible itself is today.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Fantastic if you are into Lego. A great way to introduce young children to the Bible. Great for adults too
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Bought for my 5 year old daughter and not suitable in my opinion,
Some pictures were disturbing for her with red lego blood and weapons.
I also had to tell my own version as she didn't understand "the Bible" text.

A great book though for older kids or adults who love comic books.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
Unbelievably awesome - can't wait to sit with my children and read it to them
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Brilliant.its Amazing how the biblical story can be made so funny and entertaining. Great gift for believers and non-believers. Although probably not suitably for children, since its very faithful to the source material so is very graphic.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
I got this Bible thinking it was a great combination: Bible + Lego - but the actual fact is that this Bible includes every story in the Bible that is age inappropriate for children e.g. the rape of Dinah. (I highly recommend the Action Bible as a fantastic kids Bible). In the brick bible, God is shown as angry looking. The author is an atheist who has an interview on line, that I would like to quote a segment from:

Who’s your favourite character, and why? Go on, we know you have one…
It may seem cliche, but I have to say my favorite Bible character is Yahweh himself. I don’t think I would have been nearly as inspired to create this project if it weren’t for the continuous outrageous and depraved actions of the Bible’s main character. Power-mad, belligerent, masochistic, petty, woefully insecure, extremely dangerous and unpredictable (and seemingly not too bright) Yahweh exhibits all the worst attributes of man.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse