Start reading The Big Book of Time Travel Romance on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
The Big Book of Time Travel Romance

The Big Book of Time Travel Romance [Kindle Edition]

Sarah Woodbury , Cassidy Cayman , Ranay James , Angeline Fortin , Monique Martin , E.B. Brown
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £0.77 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Purchase any Kindle Book sold by and receive £1 credit to try out our Digital Music Store. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Product Description

Product Description

Offered only for a limited time, The Big Book Of Time Travel Romance presents for the time travel romance enthusiast the works of six bestselling artists in one collection. This set of six full length time travel novels will transport you in a whirlwind of adrenaline from the wild Scottish Highlands to Medieval Wales, from Tudor England to Colonial America, and into the roaring 1920’s and beyond. This collection will carry you away without ever having to pack a bag.
Titles Include:
Daughter of Time: A Time Travel Romance (The After Cilmeri Series) by Sarah Woodbury
Lost Highlander (The Lost Highlander series) by Cassidy Cayman
The McKinnon The Beginning (The Legends of The McKinnons series) by Ranay James
A Laird For All Time by Angeline Fortin
Out Of Time (Out of Time series) by Monique Martin
Legend of The Blood Stone (Time Walkers series) by E.B. Brown

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3204 KB
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00K0LOVG8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #5,205 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars super bargain at 77p! 12 May 2014
By Debbie
Format:Kindle Edition
a box set, of time travel romances, some better than others.

Daughter of Time..3 stars.
this had been languishing on my kindle for some time, and i had not read it. i found it okay, far too much history for me, but different in that its not Scotland, its Wales. possibly i will go onto read the rest of the series, maybe not.

Lost Highlander....4 stars
better, and different in that HE comes forward, rahter than she goes back. cute tale, next one is on my wish list.

A Laird for all Time...4 stars
again, a good tale, with some twists i did not see coming, steamier too! :-P

Out Of Time....4 stars
another book thats been sitting waiting to be read. very good, a twist with the vampire in, but this is secondary to the time travel. next book also on wish list.

Legend of the Bloodstone....3 stars
was okay, got a bit bored midway through though.

and finally....

The McKinnon!! 5 shiney stars!
ive read this before, and gave it four stars, see here for that review [...]

the book has had a little tweaking, not to the plot, or general story line, just a bit here and there and boy does it make a difference! im sitting there, reading this, and discussing with my 18yr old daughter whats changed and the little tweaks have really just made it perfect!

all in all, a good solid four star box set, some hits and some misses but for the price of 77p/99c a bargain!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! 9 May 2014
By Jilly M
Format:Kindle Edition
I really, really wish this volume had been available before I had read the six wonderful books it contains!! Each of the books is the first in a series and each of the series are great reads. They are all very different but have time travel as a central theme. From 13th century Scotland, 16th Century Wales and numerous eras of American history and back to the present day all the stories make gripping reading and I think its safe to say that if you buy this collection you will need to buy the rest of each series!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
To be fair, I bought this collection for one story only - Sarah Woodbury's Daughter of Time. And to be honest, that was the only one of the stories in this collection that I actually enjoyed a lot. A few of the others were OK and one was absolutely dire.

To give substance to that comment, here are my thoughts on the stories in the collection:

1. Daughter of Time by Sarah Woodbury - a prequel to the After Cilmeri series. I really enjoyed this story, I felt the characters were well drawn and the heroine's reactions to being pulled out of her own time believable. I thought the plot was good and the premise interesting. I liked that there was no explanation forthcoming for the heroine being pulled out of her own time and the historical research that had clearly been done by the author was evident only through her characterisations and descriptions and plotting and not thrust down the reader's throat. This story and the 5th in the book are the sole reasons this collection gets more than 1 star.

2. Lost Highlander by Cassidy Cayman. All too obviously the start of a whole series of books given the ending. Not too badly written and the characters not unsympathetic but rather a hackneyed plotline (American inherits Scottish estate and vast riches from a distant relative? Dark secrets in the family crypt? Really?). Definitely on the OK part of the spectrum, but others may enjoy it more.

3. The McKinnon by Ranay James. Subtitled "The Beginning". Oh dear. I have (quite literally) read better written stories by an 8 year old. If this book (and its sequels, heaven help us) is not self-published then I cannot imagine what on earth prompted the publisher to actually pay the author for this!
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 15 July 2014
By Hazmal
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Not read yet.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category