Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars18
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2009
This reproduction is excellent.
The history within and of the book provided are likewise first class.
In addition, recognising that the source of the inks and dyes also provide a glimps in colour into the past as the majority are produced naturally from flora and fauna.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2010
What a good book. Tells you what you need to know. Not deep on detail about the book of kells but fabulous pictures and informative.
Well made quality book.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2009
Just heard of this book a short time before buying this. Id recommend this product if you need to know more. it will answer your questions (ofcourse not big philosopical ones) but the slightly extended basics. The pictures are very good, on every page. Well writen east to read. Thumbs up from me.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2001
Many pictures of the absolute classic of Celtic illumination. Beautiful, colorful, wonderful. Nice comments about it as well. great book.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
We required this partly as a text book and partly an introduction prior to a visit to Durham to visit the exhibition
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
I order on saturday and on wednesday i was reading the book. It is in great condition as well, plastic cover and everything (is an old library book). Contents guise is easy to follow has plenty of pictures and is just a pleasure . interesting enought and very good colour pictures
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
This was worth buying for the text and prints would reccomend toanyone interested in theological history will start you thinking of what to buy next
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Great book on Ireland's greatest treasure. it is well illustrated, which helped me in preparing some work as I attempt to illuminate the book of Acts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I bought this as a Christmas present for a friend.For the price the quality of the illustrations is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Beautiful illustrations and awe inspiring history...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)