Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2009
The best tennis book I have read so far (I have read over fifteen). The author tells you why it is human to have problems between body and mind just when you need your best performance. The author gives also exellent advices to you for those moments. They really are worth trying.
11 comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
This book will not teach you how to do a good backhand or serve but it should really help your mental state (assuming you are willing to change a little).

It is easy to read. You can read one chapter at a time (no need to do it in sequence).
The tips are very valid and for me they are spot on.

I have changed the way I behave and do things. People around me have noticed the difference (positive); they just don't really know where it came from :-)

Very nice tennis book. To keep close to ""Winning Ugly" from Brad G.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
The chapters are short and to the point. I keep this book in a place where I regularly pick it up and have a read. My results have improved because the ideas written within. I took particular pointers from the chapters about playing without fear of making errors – going for your shots and making 'good mistakes'. Well worth the money.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Excellent. Really really excellent book on the mental side of tennis. A lot of books and videos tell you do this and do that eg. don't get anxious, keep calm, but don't tell you HOW to do it. This book gives you ideas, tools and insights mixed with anecdotes. Written by an ex-pro player. Excellent buy if you're a competitive tennis player.

Much, much better than the Inner Game and Winning Ugly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2012
This book provides excellent advice and techniques aimed at taking your mind out of way of your best tennis. It's brief and to the point, but at the end of the day it remains up to you to do something about it.

I have and it's provided me with an enormous boost to my modest game. Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Great book!! Written with such insight and honesty in addressing the mental demons that can blight one's game! Sense as well as hear what is written and your tennis will improve!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
A look through this little book showed that it was a good choice for a young tennis player. It may even encourage him to read!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Bought this little book for an avid tennis player and he likes it a lot.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Really practical for players who find emotion control difficult.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
This book makes good reading with many wise ideas
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse