Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Amazon Add to Basket
Includes (What's this?)
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £5.49
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


The Beethoven Experience

Various Artists Audio CD
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
Price: £2.09 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by SourceMediaUK and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 24 Oct.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details
Buy the MP3 album for £5.49 at the Amazon Digital Music Store.

Product details

  • Audio CD (14 Jun 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: CLASSICAL
  • ASIN: B003OUMRA4
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 628,812 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Beethoven : Symphony No.5 in C minor Op.67 : I Allegro con brio
2. Beethoven : Triple Concerto in C major Op.56 : II Largo
3. "Beethoven : String Quartet No.9 in C major Op.59 No.3, 'Rassumovsky' : IV Allegro molto"
4. "Beethoven : Piano Sonata No.14 in C sharp minor Op.27 No.2, 'Moonlight' : I Adagio sostenuto"
5. "Beethoven : Bagatelle in A minor WoO59, 'Für Elise'"
6. "Beethoven : Violin Sonata No.5 in F major Op.24, 'Spring' : I Allegro"
7. "Beethoven : Symphony No.6 in F major Op.68, 'Pastoral' : II Andante molto mosso"
8. Beethoven : String Quartet No.1 in F major Op.18 No.1 : I Allegro con brio
9. Beethoven : Symphony No.2 in D major Op.36 : I Adagio molto - Allegro con brio
10. Beethoven : Symphony No.7 in A major Op.92 : IV Allegro con brio
Disc: 2
1. "Beethoven : Symphony No.9 in D minor Op.125, 'Choral' : IV Presto - Allegro assai - 'Ode to Joy'"
2. "Beethoven : Rondo a capriccio in G major Op.129, 'Rage over a Lost Penny'"
3. "Beethoven : Piano Concerto No.5 in E flat Major Op.73, 'Emperor' : II Adagio un poco mosso"
4. "Beethoven : Piano Concerto No.5 in E flat Major Op.73, 'Emperor' : III Rondo - Allegro"
5. Beethoven : Overture to Egmont Op.84
6. "Beethoven : Piano Sonata No.8 in C minor Op.13, 'Pathétique' : II Adagio cantabile"
7. "Beethoven : Fidelio : Act 1 ""Mir ist so wunderbar"" [Marzelline, Leonore, Rocco, Jaquino]"
8. "Beethoven : Fidelio : Act 1 ""Ha, welch ein Augenblick!"" [Pizarro, Chorus]"
9. "Beethoven : Fidelio : Act 1 ""O welche Lust"" [Chorus]"
10. Beethoven : String Quartet No.13 in B flat major Op.130 : V Cavatina - Adagio molto espressivo
See all 14 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Generous collection 11 May 2012
Format:Audio CD|Verified Purchase
This is a generous collection of Beethoven works by top performers produced in the very reasonably priced Warner Experience series in which they gather the popular works of individual composers. I have bought several in the series and all can be highly recommended to anyone wanting to listen to popular works by particular composers. They can be used as a ready-made playlist and are an easy entry into the works of individual composers for the beginner. An excellent buy under these terms.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category