Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars10
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
0
Platform: PC|Change
Price:£11.48 - £49.95
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2014
I never played the original Spiderman game, but having viewed the pre-release gameplay, they described the improvements as covered by the previous reviewer.

This game to me feels like a light-hearted version of Batman - the fighting is not as smooth, gliding is far preferred to web-slinging, which can only be done when near a building, map is far smaller with very generic, repetitive scenery, less upgrades...you get the idea. And as far as the storyline goes - it's ok, but my gosh is it short! I was hoping to play this over a long weekend, and after a couple of hours the two nights prior found that it was complete! I was left with very repetitive side-quests dotted over the map that just got boring after a while.

For the price, I can't complain - but I can't see myself playing this again as I have done with Batman several times.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Although I enjoyed the last Amazing Spiderman game there was a lot that need fixing to make the game more fun. The sequel definitely fixes some things by adding some new types of stealth missions and generally making the combat more fun. But overall it's still not the Spiderman game that I want. It doesn't have the variety or overall polish to stand up as a great game.

If you a fan of Spiderman and can get this cheap it is worth a playthrough but otherwise you may not be able to put up with some of the repetitive missions or cheesy acting.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
The game is a big improvement from the previous activsion which was not a bad game but became repetitive after a while of playing. the amazing spiderman2 take all the good parts of the previous game and improves on then,the web slinging has been improved ,to swing around the city use the left and right trigger [left hand right on spidey] and the fighting has been improved.
Spiderman is free to go where he wants ,but to continue the game story you must go to some locations,but you are still free to tackle the city crime ,fires ,police chases or muggings.
Activision have also added the ability to play as peter parker ,spiderman`s alter ego ,i found that a welcome change.

The amazing spiderman 2 has good comic book like graphics and is a game well worth the money ,i would give this game a thumbs up.recommended ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
short, fun, only would recommend if your a big spider man fan and happen to be craving swinging through the city beating up crooks in New York. Very repetitive game play but fun for 7 hours of gameplay,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Game arrived quickly. Game itself has a lot of build up to bits of story rather than action. Not as good as expected but okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
this game is not bad graphics are nothing special if its on offer its worth picking up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
Has its moments but overall an okay game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
great game my grandson loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)