1 used from £38.13

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

That Driving Beat: Doin the Mod 5 Import

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
1 used from £38.13

Product details

  • Audio CD (4 Nov. 2003)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Castle Music/Ryko
  • ASIN: B0000CF33N
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,360,383 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Step Out of Line - Lucas & The Mike Cotton Sound
  2. If This Is Love (I'd Rather Be Lonely) - Geno Washington & The Ram Jam Band
  3. I'll Always Love You - Timebox
  4. Ain't No Big Thing - Jimmy James & The Vagabonds
  5. Make The Radio A Little Louder - Ways & Means
  6. Green Light - Young Blood
  7. Every Little Day Now - Nita Rossi
  8. Lookin' for Love - John L. Watson
  9. Think - The Undertakers
  10. When You Move You Lose - Billie Davis
  11. Tell Her - The Blue Chips
  12. Say It - Stella Star
  13. Backstreet - Felder's Orioles
  14. Headline News - Alan Bown Set
  15. Fresh Out of Tears - The Alan Bown Set
  16. Come On Baby - KIM D
  17. I Don't Want Nobody (To Lead Me On - The Exotics
  18. Ain't That Peculiar - The Loving Kind
  19. Easy To Love - Gentle Influence
  20. I Keep Forgettin' - The HI-FIs
  21. I Can't Believe What You Say - Val McKenna
  22. Take Me for a Little While - Koobas
  23. (Just Like) Romeo and Juliet - Peter's Faces
  24. You Can't Take It Away - Tawney Reed
  25. Hallelujah - Revolution
  26. Taking Inventory - THE FERRIS WHEEL
  27. Hands Off - Bille Davis
  28. (You're Gonna) Hurt Yourself - The Bystanders
  29. Something You Got - Felder's Orioles
  30. Cheat And Lie - Band Of Angels

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
This is a really good compilation and more soul orientated than the previous two volumes.
This makes for a more melodic set of songs as opposed to some of the more
demented freak beat stuff.
If you have bought the others or just like sixties music which is not the
usual mainstream radio out-put then buy this !!
Now where did i put that Dansette ??
Comment 4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa0e4e78c) out of 5 stars 1 review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa0232078) out of 5 stars A bit "blues-ier" than the other Doin' the Mod comps 15 Aug. 2006
By collegemoney - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Once you hear "Step Out of Line" by Lucas and the Mike Cotton Sound, you will know that you did well to get this reasonably priced and still readily available compilation. The tunes here generally have more of a "soul music" orientation than some of the other "Doin' the Mod" sets, but still decidedly British. Oh, by the way, speaking of such, if you even remotely like "Ain't No Big Thing" by Jimmy James, then by all means grab his set "Sock It to 'Em JJ." You will not be disappinted there either. It's an extension of this compilation's motif.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category