Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars409
4.8 out of 5 stars
Size: 500mlChange
Price:£9.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2011
I always use this product when changing the water in my fish tank and have done since i have kept fish. The price I paid on Amazon was much cheaper than getting it in a pet shop.
0Comment20 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
I've kept fish for years and have always used this make to dechlorinate the water before partial water changes.
I bought a larger amount this time as it works out cheaper than buying smaller bottles continually (I have a large tank).
Absolutely as it should be, I recommend.
11 comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
I ALWAYS USE TETRA AQUASAFE, IN THE LONG YEARS OF ME USING IT I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY WATER AND HAVE NEVER HAD ANYTHING WRONG WITH MY MY FISH.
0Comment25 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Does what it says on the bottle & I've not had any problems with my terrapins whilst using it during each water change.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
New tank established just added to water and fish were not stressed so lost no fish complete success in a day
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
I have been using this water conditioner for years for water changes but also when I introduce new fish. It is very efficient. I buy the big bottles and keep a small one which makes it easier to dose and avoid over conditionning the water. I really recommend Aquasafe and I have tried many products over the years. Dosing: 1 small squirt per two litres... yeah I know, this is very approximative but frankly it's fine, my fish have never complained (or died by the way!!) I have rasboras, cardinals, tetras, angel fish, corydoras, ottos etc!
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Apparently tap water is not good for fish this makes tap water magically turn into water which has come from another non tap source for example a well I guess it works my fish haven't died yet
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
This is big used to pay stupid money for smaller sizes locally well worth it buy it now 100% pleased
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Value for money and tank now crystal clear. New tank 19lt with one small goldfish. Had a bacteria bloom and several partial 20% water changes were getting me no where. Levels were almost right and did another 25% change using this in the tap water. Within several hours I could see the fish, happy and healthy. I now wouldn't use any other product. Can't recommend enough. Thank you
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
I have only just started using this product but found it to be very easy and straight forward. All the information required is clearly printed on the bottle. Mine has a shelf life remaining of longer than 2 years which is brilliant. The bottle cap has a measuring cup in it to aid you using the correct amount as well which helps. You add 5ml's of water treatment for every ten litres of water you had to the tank, meaning this bottle will treat 1000 litres of water. I own a 240 litre tank and do a 20% water change every 7 days so this bottle should last me a little while

If you have found this review helpful please click yes as I am new to writing reviews for amazon. Thanks
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Aquasafe, Starting From £6.29. Fast, Free Delivery Over £25.
  -  
5 Star Reviews, Low Prices & Tech Help + WQA Certified Assistance!
  -  
Prevent Deaths From Un-Safe Water £2 A Month. Stop A Child Killer Now