Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Amazon Add to Basket
Includes (What's this?)
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for 0.99
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Tequila [CD]

Champs Audio CD

Price: 12.73 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 3 left in stock.
Sold by Fulfillment Express and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Sunday, 31 Aug.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details
Buy the MP3 album for 0.99 at the Amazon Digital Music Store.

Amazon's Champs Store

Visit Amazon's Champs Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product details

1. Tequila
2. Train to Nowhere
3. Sombrero
4. Sky High
5. Experiment in Terror
6. La Cucuracha
7. The Shoddy Shoddy
8. Jumping Bean
9. Too Much Tequila
10. Turnpike
11. The Caterpillar
12. Beatnik
13. El Rancho Rock
14. Midnighter
15. Chariot Rock
16. Bandido
17. Limbo Rock
18. Subway
19. Red Eye
20. Gone Train
See all 22 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Medium 1
  1. Tequila
  2. Train To Nowhere
  3. Sombrero
  4. Experiment In Terror
  5. La Cucaracha
  6. Too Much Tequila
  7. Turnpike
  8. Beatnik
  9. El Rancho Rock
  10. Midnighter
  11. Chariot Rock
  12. Limbo Rock
  13. Subway
  14. Red Eye
  15. Gone Train
  16. Caramba
Medium 2
  1. The Shoddy Shoddy
  2. Jumping Bean
  3. The Caterpillar
  4. Bandido
  5. What's Up Buttercup

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.7 out of 5 stars  3 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Purpose Of This Ace Release Is Puzzling 24 April 2011
By AvidOldiesCollector - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD
Of the five CDs Ace has put together (as far as I can tell that's all) covering the LA-based instrumental group, The Champs, this one seems to have no purpose whatsoever! They began in 1993 with one labeled Wing Ding, which itself was a little puzzling as a first release for a group which had but 8 charted hits from 1958 to 1962 for Gene Autry's Challenge Records (they were named after his famous horse, Champion), since it contained none of those hits but instead gave us 28 tracks of mostly previously unreleased sides or obscure album cuts.

They began to rectify that in 1996 with their release of The Champs - The Early Singles, containing 30 tracks covering 15 of their first 16 single releases, including their first five hits, and then a year later released The Champs - The Later Singles which gave us 13 of their last 14 single releases, including their last three hits. And, in 2006, they put out, in a commemorative cardboard sleeve reproduction of the original Challenge 1958 LP Go Champs Go, the 12 tracks that appeared in that release.

Each of these had a theme, whereas this one, which they tossed onto the market in 2004, seems to be nothing more than a last-minute tossing together of a 22 tracks in no chronological order whatsoever! And, with the exception of What's Up Buttercup? and Bandido, all of the contents had already appeared in the previous volumes. And Bandido then became part of the 2006 release mentioned above.

I can't fault their sound reproduction, and as usual they provide interesting notes, but considering what they already have available on The Champs I can see absolutely no purpose behind this release. It would have made more sense had it included the two singles they omitted from the 1996/97 volumes: Maybelle b/w Take This Love on Challenge 1018 in 1958 billed to Dave Burgess & The Champs (the only time they used that billing), and What A Country b/w I've Just Seen Her on Challenge 59143 in 1962.

Since they remain impossible to find in a CD format, could we be looking at the partial contents of a SIXTH Ace release on this group?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice mixture 18 Jun 2000
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD
I enjoyed hearing the different versions of this classic song by the Champs, but the original is still my favorite. Most of them were neat but I didn't like all of them - namely, the Transmutator mix was weird and sounded nothing like it. But overall it was enjoyable
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service! 23 Dec 2007
By Judith Kock - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD
Fantastic Service!! Quick Delivery! Great value for money. Thank you, I look forward to doing business with you agian.
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category