Tempest's Fury: Jane True Series: Book Five and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Tempest's Fury: Book 5 in... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the UK. Former Library books. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Your purchase also supports literacy charities.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Tempest's Fury: Book 5 in the Jane True series Paperback – 5 Jul 2012


See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£8.99
£2.95 £0.01
£8.99 FREE Delivery in the UK on orders with at least £10 of books. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

Tempest's Fury: Book 5 in the Jane True series + Tempest Reborn: Book 6 in the Jane True series + Eye Of The Tempest: Book 4 in the Jane True series
Price For All Three: £25.97

Buy the selected items together


Product details

  • Paperback: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit (5 July 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0356500519
  • ISBN-13: 978-0356500515
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 2.1 x 20.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 521,822 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Nicole Peeler writes Urban Fantasy for Orbit Books. Her first novel, Tempest Rising, is on shelves now. When she's not manipulating mythologies, she's vexing literature in her day job as an Assistant Professor of English Literature at LSU in Shreveport. Otherwise, she can usually be found belly dancing, sipping Bruichladdich, or listening to blues. But ne'er all three at once.

You can also find her blogging at the League of Reluctant Adults, on facebook as Nicole Peeler, and on twitter as NicolePeeler.

Product Description

Book Description

Nicole Peeler makes a splash with the fifth installment in the sexy, captivating and irresistibly fun Jane True series - perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris

From the Back Cover

Sometimes the truth can be hard to handle.

Supernatural halfling Jane True's not happy. She's been packed off to England to fight a war when she'd much rather be getting busy with her boyfriend Anyan. Unfortunately, Jane's enemies have been stirring up some major trouble and attracting a lot of attention - making it rather tricky for Jane and Anyan to get any alone time.

Catapulted into the role of Most Unlikely Hero Ever, Jane must lead supernatural races in a desperate battle to combat an ancient evil. But she'll also have to fight her own insecurities, as well as the doubts of those who don't think she can live up to her new role as Champion - the most powerful supernatural leader of all . . .

[ebook logo]

www.nicolepeeler.com

www.orbitbooks.com

[isbn]

JPEGs for Tempest Rising + Eye of the Tempest


Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Thoughts Of A Scot Reviews on 7 July 2012
Format: Paperback
Re-reading my reviews of this series, I realise how fickle I am in my literary crushes. Apparently I liked Ryu to begin with but I am now totally Team Anyan. Even more so since Jane and Anyan finally get it on in this book! Peeler has been a tease with the Anyan loving but she finally lets us get some this time round.

Jane and Anyan are in England ready to fight a war that Jane is to be champion of, only she has trouble believing that part. The Red and White are trying to rise, they are uber bad guys from long ago that rise every so often to cause havoc until they are knocked down and subdued - never actually dying. Jane's old enemies, Morrigan and Jarl are the ones trying to do the rising this time and Jane surprises herself by her lack of needing revenge and actually wanting and needing to help for the better good.

Peeler seems to be fast joining a group of authors that I have difficulty writing an unbiased review for. There are several of them now, that just keep on giving me great reads that I can only squee over. She has a fantastic sense of humour and really knows how to drag you into her world so you never want to leave. She's also a huge tease in the fact that most of her books end in cliff-hangers that make me wish time machines were real so I could fast forward to when the next book comes out.

A must read for any Peeler fan, and a series that I will forever be recommending to people.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 12 July 2012
Format: Paperback
Nicole Peeler, for me, was an author that brought humour to the Urban Fantasy novel with her wise cracking heroine that whilst not the kickass lead that most writers lead with, has learned skills alongside burgeoning in relationships as her world has unfurled throughout the series.

It has a great supporting cast and when added to the skills that really keep you glued to the last page (and I have to say damn you Nicole for that cliffhanger) really makes this a series that's been a pure joy. Back this up with a kickass pace, full throttle arc that keeps you riding by the seat of your pants and wrapped up with the big red bow of romance, makes this a title that really will have readers reaching for the Voodoo Doll to get her writing. All in solid with the only downside being the ending which will mean that the wait for the next part will be even harder. (Please let there be another instalment.)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By JL on 4 Aug. 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Another entertaining instalment from the life of Jane True. A nail biting, fantastic ending that leaves you breathless and desperate for more. I immediately logged onto Nicole Peelers website for details f the next installment - can't wait
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Kindle Edition
The fifth book in Nicole Peeler's 'Jane True' series about a half-human half-selkie woman from the Northeast USA, Tempest's Fury finds Jane in London, to help fight a war. In this book, Jane must learn to use the extra power she's been given, and wield the giant axe (labrys) which she'll be able to use against their enemies. Most of the usual gang are here - Blondie, Anyan, and some new British friends.

I have to confess this isn't my favourite book in the series. It took me a lot longer to read, as the plot allowed me to get distracted by other books. Basically this book is about Jane's development, while they visit various places in England chasing down ancient enemies.

One thing I did really enjoy about this book is how Ms Peeler paints England through Jane's eyes. You can tell that she has visited the country and seen things for herself - her observations (through Jane) are spot on with what I'd noticed in reverse going to America: the size and shape of houses, the way streets are different, the differences between what a 'city' looks like in the two countries.

With the book ending the way it does, I'm very glad #6, Tempest Reborn, is already out - I'll be reading it soon to find out what happens! I love the series, but this one just didn't hold my attention like the others. Overall, I give it 6 out of 10.
[Review originally published on my book blog.]
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Kelpie on 14 Aug. 2012
Format: Paperback
As has been said before I really am waiting for the next one - what a cliffhanger - having just finished I am unsure weather I want to cry or not yet! The twist just keep on coming and I really need to know how this can possibly all work out.
Love the flawed heroine via whom we gradually learn more and more about the world Jane True now inhabits.

The author's website just gives a TBA for the next book date and title - I just hope it is not a long wait. Discovered the series by accident and am now addicted!!!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Look for similar items by category


Feedback