Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars239
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2013
This rod works perfectly. Easy to extended and lock into place and the plastic catch thingy on the end fits the bar on the windows precisely.

Makes opening our Velux's, which are about 10ft up on a pitched ceiling, very easy indeed. Much better than the red mop handle we were using before and it doesn't need wringing out before lifting above your head.
11 comment35 of 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
Does exactly what it is supposed to. No more and no less. Can't get excited about it really works ok !
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2012
Perfect for velux windows. Lightweight, quick to extend or collapse. The hooked end is easy to use to open the windows to vent as well as full opening and closing.
0Comment22 of 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Very good product. Good quality. Does what it says. Very easy to open and close Velux windows. Can recommend it.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Very strong and easier to use than I imagined it would be. Would recommend this product to other shoppers. Thanks
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
The telescopic rod is perfectly designed to fit the opening/closing bar on a high up velux window. My first one lasted for over 10 years. The next maybe two years. The third, a year. Soon they'll be making it out of papier mache. And the price continues to rise. I'm looking for some clever replacement at the moment. Something along the lines of a boat hook. I'm feeling seriously ripped off.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Expensive for what it is, but who cares when one can open and close Velux windows, wherever they are, at a whim.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Yes it works! I have a garden room with four Velux windows, which are too high in the roof to opened by hand but I make two observations:-
1 It isn't cheap for what it is and the cost leads me to the second point,
2 The whole thing is a little bit too flimsy. The head that grips the window is plastic, and I fear it will eventually snap, even with the most careful use, and the extension rod uses a spring loaded button as a lock which also doesn't look or feel too robust.
I hope to be proved wrong but I fear this won't have anywhere near the lifespan of the windows themselves.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
The pole hooks are not very sturdy because they are made of plastic so if the window is a little stiff, then the hook easy snap off.

My tenant had bought 2-3 and other people I have spoken to have had to purchase replacements and say there are no other brands they can use. Captive audience was the conclusion. Why can't they be made of metal and covered with plastic to ensure the windows are broken? Hope this helps.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
For a 5'1/2" lady I so struggled with my velux windows but no more. Perfect the ladders can stay in the shed I can keep my feet on the floor and use to Rod should of purchased years ago.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Stylish Solar Skylight Blinds are Factory Installed. Order Today!
  -  
36% Off on All Genuine VELUX Blinds Buy All Colours & Sizes Online
  -  
Save Up To 70% With Our Own Brand Blinds. 97% Would Recommend Us!