Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2010
A very useful book for any slipware potter or collector. Plenty of good ideas from diverse practitioners.
Also plenty of pictures-inspiring.It has just enough technical information balanced by a gallery ofo work by pottersworking within slipware. Quite a wide interprutation of slipware from earthenware through to stoneware.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2011
Bought as a teaching resource for a pottery department. Lovely images, good resource, tutors loved it and used it straight away. Lots of examples on how to be creative with slips. Worth the buy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
when i first spotted this book in the hands of a good friend of mine, i asked if i could look through it. when i realised how versatile this way of glazing is, and the unexpected effects that can be achieved i immediately decided
that i must have this book for my work. i am an artist and ceramics is one of my favourite disciplines. this is a
very essential book for those who want to know more about this technique. i am very happy with the purchase which
was promptly delivered and was very reasonably priced.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
This is a great book, that covers not only current slip techniques but gives historical references, as well. The images are inspirational and provide great support to the text.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
A very well laid out book outlining methods of slip application and highlighting particular artists as well as explaining their particular techniques.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
I'm finding this book very interesting and full of useful information with plenty of photos to show how it's done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Taken me a while to write this but nevertheless great product, great service all round satisfaction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Very happy with product and service, great little book if your just starting in ceramics like myself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Brilliant. I'm for the revival of slip ware and have begun my journey through my own pots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
A very informative book if you are just starting to play with slips. I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)