Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Tchaikovsky: The Seasons

Pavel Kolenikov , Pyotr Tchaikovsky Audio CD

Price: £14.88 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 10 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Saturday, 23 Aug.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Frequently Bought Together

Tchaikovsky: The Seasons + Last Dance
Price For Both: £26.64

Buy the selected items together
  • Last Dance £11.76

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product details

1. Les saisons Op 37b | Janvier | Au coin du feu | Moderato semplice ma espressivo [5'27]
2. Les saisons Op 37b | Février | Carnaval | Allegro giusto [2'35]
3. Les saisons Op 37b | Mars | Chant de lalouette | Andantino espressivo [2'40]
4. Les saisons Op 37b | Avril | Perce-neige | Allegretto con moto e un poco rubato [2'20]
5. Les saisons Op 37b | Mai | Les nuits de mai | Andantino [4'39]
6. Les saisons Op 37b | Juin | Barcarolle | Andante cantabile [5'35]
7. Les saisons Op 37b | Juillet | Chant du faucheur | Allegro moderato con moto [1'43]
8. Les saisons Op 37b | Août | La moisson | Allegro vivace [3'29]
9. Les saisons Op 37b | Septembre | La chasse | Allegro non troppo [2'37]
10. Les saisons Op 37b | Octobre | Chant dautomne | Andante doloroso e molto cantabile [5'58]
11. Les saisons Op 37b | Novembre | Troïka | Allegro moderato [2'52]
12. Les saisons Op 37b | Décembre | Noël | Tempo di valse [4'16]
13. Six morceaux Op 19 | Rêverie du soir Andante espressivo [5'31]
14. Six morceaux Op 19 | Scherzo humoristique Allegro vivacissimo [3'57]
15. Six morceaux Op 19 | Feuillet dalbum Allegretto simplice [1'50]
16. Six morceaux Op 19 | Nocturne Andante sentimentale [4'09]
17. Six morceaux Op 19 | Capriccioso Allegretto simplice Allegro vivacissimo Tempo I [4'09]
18. Thème original et variations Andante non tanto Variations 112 [11'41]

Product Description

Product Description

Pavel Kolesnikov became Laureate of the Honens Prize for Piano in 2012 and gave his Wigmore Hall debut at the beginning of 2013. In his five-star review for The Daily Telegraph, John Allison praised the Russian-born, London-based artist for his recital's 'intelligent programming and outstanding pianism one of the most memorable of such occasions London has witnessed'.

Hyperion is delighted to present this brilliant young artist in an album of Tchaikovsky's Les saisons and Six morceaux. Tchaikovsky's symphonies and ballets are perhaps the most popular and frequently performed in the entire canon compared to them his piano music is little-known. It is generally of a much more intimate nature than that of hiscompatriots, and has more in common with the emotional subtletiesand melodic beautiesof Schumann's music.

The seasons is a cycle of twelve pieces, taking the listener through the months of the year. Each piece also has an atmospheric epigraph. The Six morceaux, Op 19, conclude with the 'Thème original et variations', which is often performed alone as a concert piece, but is particularly satisfying in context, as recorded here.

Product Description

Pavel Kolesnikov, piano

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category