Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars14
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2011
I have been looking for a 50mm TW Steel watch for some time, the only thing that has put me off was the price. At just over £200 this watch was an absolute bargin. When looking at the watch on amazon there was the added offer code of 20% off all watches and jewellery, [so keep an eye out for similar offers when ordering, it made a nice difference to the total]. After seeing this I was sold. I have read reviews from other people buying TW Steel watches who have complained that although the watch was what they wanted they didn't come in the official steel boxes. This wasn't the case here, the watch was delivered on the date stated by amazon with Royal Mail in the condition and with the packaging you would expect if bought from Selfridges, the only difference is that the watch was half the price.

Could not be happier with the product an excellent early christmas present from me to me, made even better by the savings buying from Amazon.

If you are looking for an oversize watch you will go a long way to beat a deal as good as this.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
looking for a new watch, came across this TW Steel TWCE 1032 on Amazon. Not sure about the RRP of £495 but saw it for sale at most retailers in the region of £350. Was amazed it was for sale at £156. Snapped it up straight away. Watch arrived in a couple of days, and is fantastic. looks to be made really well and is a eye turner. if you dont like huge watches its not for you, but if you are buy it you wont be dissapointed..
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
What a brilliant watch. Saw it in a local shop for £400 and couldnt believe i found it on Amazon for this price the same day. For any watch lover the TW Steel watches are brilliant. Quite large though so you have to like bold watches.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Watch came well packaged and on time,great watch well built and looks great, shame the battery was flat.....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
I already owned two TW Steels, one being the 45mm orange CEO, the other being the Renault F1 (which is basically the Pilot with "Renault F1" written on the face & yellow accents to the strap & face). However, both of these were 45mm & I wanted one of the 50mm faces.

They had been knocking around the three-fifty mark then this one came up at the right price (two twenty) so I grabbed it while it was there.

Came in a huge TW Steel box, with no instructions - you have to download them from their website. (Which, when you consider the RRP of this watch is over £350, is a bit tight) It looks better in the flesh than the pictures - this is a chunky, heavy watch. Build quality appears to be very good, easy to read face, with the hands being slightly luminous (which is why the hands are a slightly different shade to the markers). A more subtle watch than the orange (if you can call a 50mm watch "subtle), the silver hands against the black face & the white strap stitching work very well in an understated way. Its also nice to have a watch with a day/date function rather than the normal date only.

The screw-down reveals a ludicrously tiny winder & looks slightly out of proportion to the rest of the watch. The strap is gorgeous, & is about 4mm thick. Initially, quite tough to fasten, but, as I've found from my other two, beds in nicely - could do with being just a tad longer as the end tends to slip out of the second keeper. Viewed from the edge, it's meaty, the crystal standing quite proud.

The black finish looks as it it will wear well - it's black PVD (Physical Vapor Deposition Plating or Ion Plating) which means it should last. PVD leaves an extremely hard coating which makes the casing look like it's been milled out of a billet of black steel.

It's a big watch at 50mm & that's not including the screw-down so make sure that you're well aware of how big 50mm is - measure the largest watch you currently own.

All in all - it's a solid, good looking watch. If you like chunky watches, you won't go far wrong with this. But keep an eye on the price - three fifty is too much, try & get it for two fifty.

Something else that you should be aware of - TW Steel will not honour a warranty claim unless the item has been purchased from an authorised seller - so it's worth asking the question!!
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Battery stopped after 6 months no link to contact seller , however watch itself was a good deal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Just received my watch, it's absolutely stunning. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
It's about time I reviewed some of watches ive brought of amazon I own Tag Heuer,Oakley,Mondaine,Tissot,wenger,Luminox and welder in my watch collection.so I'm a bit of a Watch Nut, anyway I own 2 Tw Steel ,the one I'm reviewing was purchased from Amazon but not uk,,,usa.The leather is sturdy quality,,it's a good size very clear to read,,the box it comes in puts Tag heur to shame.I wear my watches few day then change so not worn it every day but I really so like the simple yet luxury feel at an affordable
Price,,,one thing I'd recommend is look at Amazon de,France,Uk and Usa for best deal as the price can change I payed,£170 for mine and £24 was 2-4 day post ,£16 for import duty.i like the style quality of watch that ,I'm tempted to buy like new in original box for £133 on amazon warehouse deal...new it's £260 from Amazon.uk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Ive owned this watch for about three weeks now. The watch is large (as i wanted) and is of solid construction. Ive been after one of these for sometime so was happy to pick one up for 160 with the fashion voucher. Great for wearing with casual clothes. Needless to say this would be difficult to wear with formal or as an everyday work watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Already own two TW steel watches a 45mm and a 48mm and the quality is superb so when i saw this come up at the right price i couldnt resist another purchase, great watch for both casual and smart wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)