Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars52
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2011
this is a great toy. it keeps my daughter occupied on long journeys and handy for plane journeys too. without the worry of mess.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Quite good but the pen is smaller than the usual ones so needs refilling frequently. Not brilliant on a very long journey.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
I read all the reviews on this item and thought the pros outweighed the cons.

Just to confirm...this isn't a bag...it's more like a folder. You can't store anything in it and there is no zip or other closing mechanism. Also, as other reviewers have said, the pen provided isn't very well secured because the loop that is supposed to keep it in place isn't tight enough to hold it. The main problem is the water-filled pen provided isn't very big so you'll also run out of water very quickly. MY ADVICE...if you purchase a set of two large Aquadoodle pens separately (as I did), one of those will fit nicely in the loop and stay put. The larger pens also hold a lot more water! Incidentally, the two drawing boards turn blue when wet and not multi-coloured.

All things considered, I'm happy with it so far. In one respect, the folder design is a good idea because it means you can fold the boards back-to-back for better handling when drawing. This is very light and portable and you can slot it into a bag no problem. Having a rigid backing on both drawing boards makes it much easier for little ones to use. Our daughter uses it in the car sometimes and it sits perfectly still on her lap. If you're only using it indoors, it's handy for keeping mini multi-coloured Aquadoodle mats safe and flat (they are quite flimsy). We bought a few of those too (recommended). This folder can be stored very easily when closed and, as we rarely use it away from home, a quick water top-up from the tap is always possible.

I think, if you forget this is advertised as a bag and can get over the fact that it isn't one, you'll be very happy with it and your child will really love it. We wouldn't be without it now.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
Bought this just before a flight with our 2 year old. Kept her amused for the whole journey. Would highly recommend to any parents expecting to go on a long-ish journey.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
We had one of these before it was great and still is. Perfect as we're frequent flyers. This version has more padding so it's easier to lean on when you have to put your table upon the plane. only things I'd say are 1) the pen only holds half the water of previous version so need to refill more often 2) it takes a longer time to dry than the old one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
I bought this for my little boy just after he turned one, 4 months on and his enthusiasm for drawing on it has only increased, he loves it and we take it whenever we need a guaranteed distraction, albeit only for about 15 mins! It's interactive and mess free.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
We bought this for a holiday away and it was great to keep our 18 month old occupied.

Worked well as our daughter did try to draw on everything, but as it is only water in the "pen" there was no damage to our holiday accommodation.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Brought this to travel on a plane journey to keep my daughter entertained, sadly it didn't hold her attention for long but not much does. The product it's self is great, well made and I'm sure she will love it when she's that little bit older
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2012
This arrived in time for my sons birthday... though it was the second attempt by Amazon due to the first not arriving.

This review is for the item that arrived however.

The item the Aquadoodle Travel is perfect it has space for many drawings on the two drawing "pages" and it works well, the only improvements would be to provide a string from the pen to the Aquadoodle as it has a tendency to fall out of its elasticated home, the other improvement would be maybe having a finer pen nib as this one is quite thick.

its an excellent product.

some one rated this a 1 don't take any notice as they seem to have not read the description or even looked at the pics... they thought it was a storage bag. its not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2012
Daughter still a little bit young for this but sure she will love it when she's a bit older. We like the way it can be taken out and about used in the car.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)