Start reading THE ACCIDENT on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
THE ACCIDENT
 
 

THE ACCIDENT [Kindle Edition]

C.L. Taylor
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (557 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £6.99
Kindle Price: £0.69 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £6.30 (90%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £0.69  
Paperback £2.00  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Review

"An ominous atmosphere, a tense tale of past and present colliding, and a narrator whom no-one believes: this book is a delight." Alex Marwood

‘Utterly compelling. I could not put this gripping, heart-stopping page-turner down’ Rowan Coleman

‘Twisty, dark and utterly compelling’ Lucy Diamond

‘I was gripped from start to finish. Everyone should read this book!’ Lucy Robinson

‘This fast, twisty psychological thriller has suspense on every page!’ Paula Daly

‘Gripping and terrifying’ Julie Cohen

‘One of the best books I've read in ages – the tension never lets up until the final pages. Page-turning suspense ratcheted up with every new scene. Sub-plots woven in effortlessly. Brilliant – my heart was racing as I drew nearer and nearer to the ending.‘ Mel Sherratt

Product Description

Fast-paced and suspenseful The Accident is perfect for fans of Before I Go to Sleep, Gone Girl and Sophie Hannah.

A gripping psychological thriller about the deadly secrets your children can keep …

Sue Jackson has the perfect family but when her teenage daughter Charlotte deliberately steps in front of a bus and ends up in a coma she is forced to face a very dark reality.

Retracing her daughter’s steps she finds a horrifying entry in Charlotte’s diary and is forced to head deep into Charlotte’s private world. In her hunt for evidence, Sue begins to mistrust everyone close to her daughter and she’s forced to look further, into the depths of her own past.

Sue will do anything to protect her daughter. But what if she is the reason that Charlotte is in danger?


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 469 KB
  • Print Length: 395 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0007540035
  • Publisher: Avon (10 April 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00G8SVBQU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (557 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #67 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

CL Taylor lives in Bristol with her partner and young son. Born in Worcester, she studied for a degree in Psychology at the University of Northumbria, Newcastle then moved to London to work in medical publishing. After two years she moved to Brighton where she worked as a graphic designer, web developer and instructional designer over the course of 13 years. She currently works as a Distance Learning Design and Development manager for a London university. She credits Roald Dahl's 'Tales of the Unexpected' for her love of a dark, twisted tale.

www.cltaylorauthor.com
www.twitter.com/callytaylor
www.facebook.com/callytaylorauthor

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breath taking! 16 Jun 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
When I started this book I didn't know what to expect, as I hadn't read a blurb or a review prior to reading...for a little while I was a bit lost, I hadn't put two and two together relating to the two different stories, and then when the penny dropped it was like a light bulb moment!

The last ten chapters I read on the train on the way into work and several times I audibly gasped!!!

A brilliant, brilliant book! Can't recommend it enough!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down 19 Jun 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I loved the way this was written, with the present being influenced by events in the past. Looking on from the outside it may seem strange that Susan puts up with the abuse for so long, but that is what happens unfortunately in the real world. When you are the victim logic plays no part in your decision making at times. The ending was a little abrupt, but an excellent read, highly recommended.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compulsive reading! 6 Jun 2014
By Jo
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Wow. This was a story that gripped me from the very begin. Tough to take in places, the narrative is so realistic, it's unnerving at times. I downloaded this book last night, started reading straight away and finished it today. That's with work in between. Just couldn't out it down. If you like thrillers, you'll love The Accident.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended 23 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Absolutely loved this book, a real page turner, in fact I read it so fast, once finished I went back over several chapters just to make sure I hadn't missed any little snippets (which I hadn't). I loved the way the book was written with alternative chapters set in the past and present, showing how the past can affect your decision making and thoughts in the present time. A must for any thriller lovers.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Secret 18 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Good read couldn't put it down eager to figure out the big secret. Recommend this book for an easy read that you don't want to put down.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 14 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Really enjoyed this book, cried buckets at the end
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 14 July 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I LOVED THIS BOOK COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 14 July 2014
By JR
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
kepr you guessing to the very end!!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Very good book. Will read more of her novels
Published 1 hour ago by Mrs. Toni Hayden
2.0 out of 5 stars Started off well but
Enjoyed the first half of this book then it all started to fall apart when the main character decided to confront the premier footballer in a London nightclub Totally unbelievable! Read more
Published 4 hours ago by Bonnie 1
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't put this down
Superb suspense. Clearly written from the heart, the accident hit some raw nerves. For anyone who has ever suffered an abusive relationship this novel is like a tonic. Read more
Published 5 hours ago by Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Very much enjoyes this book
Published 5 hours ago by sj
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Enjoyable x
Published 7 hours ago by Lisa Iles
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Loved it.
Published 9 hours ago by Mary
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping tale
Very enjoyable read and quite the page turner. At once sinister and dramatic, it is also credible and touching without being over the top schmaltzy. Read more
Published 15 hours ago by A Friendly Face
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended.
The Accident is a real page turner - it grips you and keeps you guessing right up to the very end. It uses the intriguing device of alternating chapters set in the present and the... Read more
Published 18 hours ago by Lily
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Easy to read. Hard to put down.
Published 19 hours ago by LISA BELL
5.0 out of 5 stars Although I had read the reviews, It had me ...
Although I had read the reviews, It had me on the edge of my seat.
Published 20 hours ago by AMBER
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
Readers' Reviews 0 18 Jun 2014
See all discussions...  
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
   


Look for similar items by category