Buy New

or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Good See details
Price: 3.47

or
 
   
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Tell the Publisher!
Id like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King [Hardcover]

Hugh Murphy
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)
RRP: 9.99
Price: 6.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
You Save: 3.00 (30%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 8 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 1 Aug.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover 6.99  

Book Description

8 Nov 2012

T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King - the hilarious internet phenomenon, now a wickedly funny book. Perfect for fans of Simon's Cat and The Book of Bunny Suicides, the collected struggles of Hugh Murphy's ill-adapted predator is the perfect stocking filler or gift for this Christmas.

He might be top predator in the Jurassic kingdom, but in modern life, T-Rex's comically short arms doom him to hilarious failure.

T-Rex has teeth the size of bananas and eats Triceratops for breakfast, but when it's time to brush his teeth . . .

T-Rex is 12 metres long and 4 metres tall, but somehow he just can't change that light bulb . . .

And you can just forget about the vending machine.

Containing dozens of never before seen illustrations, T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King is the cute, quirky and laugh-out-loud funny collection of cartoons that will have across the board appeal this Christmas.

Hugh Murphy is a 28 year old student at the University of Southern California, Ostrow School of Dentistry. Hugh began his career as an artist selling watercolour paintings of fish in order to pay for his applications to dental school, but has always enjoyed drawing and painting in his free time. He loves science, nature films, his wife, Sarah, and shark week. T-Rex Trying began as a joke between Hugh and his brother, and is his first book.

Hugh and Sarah moved to Los Angeles from Boston in August, 2010.


Frequently Bought Together

T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King + Why Steve Was Late: 101 Exceptional Excuses for Terrible Timekeeping
Buy the selected items together


Product details

  • Hardcover: 128 pages
  • Publisher: Michael Joseph (8 Nov 2012)
  • Language: Unknown
  • ISBN-10: 0718177126
  • ISBN-13: 978-0718177126
  • Product Dimensions: 18.6 x 13.8 x 1.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 10,391 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

About the Author

Hugh Murphy is a 28 year old student at the University of Southern California, Ostrow School of Dentistry. Hugh began his career as an artist selling watercolor paintings of fish in order to pay for his applications to dental school, but has always enjoyed drawing and painting in his free time as an outlet. He loves science, nature films, his wife, Sarah, and shark week. T-Rex Trying began as a joke between Hugh and his brother, and is his first book.

Hugh and Sarah moved to Los Angeles from Boston in August, 2010.


Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all 1 Dec 2012
By Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog TOP 500 REVIEWER VINE VOICE
Format:Hardcover
I love a bit of comedy and whilst this originally started out as a humorous blog, the book of Hugh's takes on a new light as we all laugh at the unfortunate condition of T-Rex and his short arms. What occurs within this book is a huge selection of every day tasks that most of us take for granted that poor ol' T-Rex struggles to manage.

Add to the fun drawings that have a wonderful childishness about them that brings the humour across wonderfully and all round, with just a slight amount of colour, it really gives the reader a good chuckle. The only thing that I'd also have liked to have seen is how the author came up with each of the idea's within, it would have broken the illustrations up a little and of course given the reader the chance to appreciate each cartoon fully.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book 8 Nov 2012
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Witty adventures from page to page.
A book for all ages that will have you smiling and laughing.
So glad it has been released here in the UK 1st !!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny could't put it down 21 Jan 2013
Format:Hardcover
I would recommend this book for anyone who wants a light hearted giggle, our favorite was T-Rex trying to put his eye drops in, but there were very many more
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A funny little book I'd really recommend 13 Jan 2013
By Ele
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
This comic is really delicious and funny. I bought three copies, one for me and two for a couple of friends.
I find it a very good product any comic collector or t-rex humor fan would appreciate to have, and I'm extremely satisfied to have chosen it as a present as well.
The price is not high at all and totally worth the expense; shipping is fast and I didn't experience troubles of any kind with it.
Every page shows a single illustration which, with delicate humor and pleasant drawings, makes you laugh and sympathize for the unfortunate lizard king. There's no real plot: it's all about presenting a series of everyday life situations having short arms turns into quite a nightmare. It's a light-reading comic which is nonetheless witty and made with intelligence.
Printing is black and white with some wisely chosen red details that meaningfully highlight single parts of the scenes.
It comes with a hard cover, has very pleasant design, layout and paper.
To sum up, not only it's extremely pleasant to read, but it's also a beautiful object.
I really recommend it. Check the blog of the author to get and idea of the content: I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing internet sensation in hard copy! 24 April 2013
By BS
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
I was following the comics online and thought they were hilarious. Now with many more strips and in a nice hardback book!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars T-Rex smiling 4 Jun 2014
By JMH
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Great cartoons and a lovely gifting book that will bring smiles for years to come. Poor T-Rex has a tough life!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny 2 May 2014
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Hilarious book, I bought it for my husband and we both had a proper laugh going through it. Great if you're into memes and cartoons.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Guaranteed to make you giggle! 28 Feb 2014
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Serious tears of laughter with this. Not as twisted as "101 things to do with a dead cat" (which for some reason offends people), but a poor t-rex, just trying to get on with his weeny small arms and incredibly large head.
Sun cream was my favourite.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny
The book is thickest than I think, so there's a lot of pictures - everyone is funny, there was a lot of laugh :)
Published 6 months ago by Andrzej Kotecki
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic
this product is just what I wanted and it made a great present, Many Thanks for the swift delivery, eventually.
Published 6 months ago by Martin Fuller
4.0 out of 5 stars Delightful present for my girlfriend
I bought this book for my girlfriend as a joke, and she really enjoyed it. It has a drawing of a T-rex attempting something and failing humerously on every page. Read more
Published 7 months ago by C. Korte
5.0 out of 5 stars very funny
Dose what it says, shows a T-rex trying very funny book with charming artwork, has answered for me all those hard life questions like... I wonder how a T-Rex paints his house. Read more
Published 8 months ago by Jenn
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious
Arrived ahead of predicted time, in new shiny quality, good condition. Very funny book, a friend got it for Christmas and I was sure I had to get it for my brother!
Published 10 months ago by Jess
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!
This book is imaginative and entertaining for both children and adults. Also, gets kids thinking and sends the message to never stop trying.
Published 17 months ago by Mark Twain
4.0 out of 5 stars Amusing!
An amusing little book, must admit I've never really thought about those tiny little front legs trying to do things. Read more
Published 17 months ago by Stella, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny
I thought this book was very funny but not everyone agreed with me. I would still recommend it even so.
Published 17 months ago by Linda Smith
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback