Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
587
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2014
This album is been a long time coming but well worth the wait! The sound quality is amazing ! If you close your eyes it takes you back to those special nights that were SYMPHONICA live 2011/2012 - All the tracks have been lovingly chosen by George and he makes each track sound so special and personal something only he can do - His voice sounds so crisp - clear and pure making this album a must for everyone not just his loyal fans !!! FANTASTIC congratulations George its amazing
11 comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
A really mature George here, outstanding orchestration. I have never heard anyone sing 'The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face' better than original Roberta Flack until now. This version is my favourite track. I was a bit dubious at first when I read it was live but there is not that much applause so did not detract. Highly recommended.
22 comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Having been to Symphonica in London, this album serves as a reminder of George's superb voice and takes me back to the evening when we saw the show. Symphonica captures the event for those who were unable to get tickets and showcases his exquisite voice which is indeed better live, as others have commented! I recommend this beautiful album to all who love true artistry. Brilliant!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
George Michael at his best. He seemed to loose his way the last couple of years with some of the songs he published but this is a spot on CD - love it!!! A few of his old hits, a couple of new songs and a few songs written by others - what more could you want???
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Beautiful performance. Sounds amazing on good stereo equipment. Ideal in the car. Everything a George Michael fan could wish for.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Symphonica showcases George Michael at his absolute best! His gorgeous soulful voice, the meaningful and wonderfully written songs, and his beautiful cover versions, will give any listener a real treat for the ears.
Especially good are "Let Her Down Easy" and "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" where his voice is magnificent, and make the hairs stand up on my neck!
11 comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
I'm sure I read somewhere that "I Remember You" was to be an extra bonus track on the deluxe and blu ray editions but It's not on my deluxe version, but rant over. It's Perfect! From the haunting quality of "Let Her Down Easy" to the fabulous "Feeling Good" and the absolute beautiful version of "Cowboys and Angels" I Thank You George!
22 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Arrived this morning, put straight on the player and oh what wonderful music
George's voice is crystal clear, back to his best after getting rid of his "demons".
Orchestra in the background sound great too. And okay, we've heard the songs before, but that doesn't take away any enjoyment from this album. Good to see him back well and doing what he does best. Some new material next time would be nice though. Recommended
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
George has been ridiculed over the last few years for his bizarre behaviour and personal life, but whrn it comes to song writing and singing he is a true master.Like most geniuses he is flawed but what a voice.This live performance is excellent, great recording and a nice rendition of his classic songs with the backing of a great orchestra and musicians.If you are already a fan it is a no brainer, if you are new to him buy with confidence,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
As ever, excellent.
Deluxe is the way to go.....extra tracks are lovely. (17 in total) and some beautiful images too, it's like a small quality , hardback book , with the disc nestled inside the back cover.
This intimate album, captures the evening so well , filling your ears with beautiful lush sound and, as SO many people missed out on getting tickets, gives fans the chance to share in the Joy of his live performance , and genuine love of music.
Songs include both his and a mix of beautiful choices (-he clearly appreciates the work of other great singer songwriters.)
People who have waited over the years patiently for each album, recognise that singer songwriters of his quality do not grow on trees.......
Excellence takes time.
Anyone who knows his work knows he gives of himself, that's why all great music touches us, it's honesty communicates, and you can't fake real......
This album is the way to either re-live a magical evening , or hear for the first time , quite how fantastic his voice is live.
The minimal crowd noise in no way encroaches on his performance , I'd say it even adds to the records atmosphere....
Credit where it is truly due.
- man's a genius
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)