Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2015
A little odd that the table of contents was at the back of the book, thus forcing you to tap one of the chapters to start. Lost a star because of the inconvenience. That said, I did enjoy the book. It's well written and engaging, although some of the dialog could be more realistic. It's a little odd that the story swaps between a quasi-religious sci-fi yarn and a pre-historic melodrama, but it works quite well. It made pleasant reading whilst lying on the beach tanning anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Imaginative, creative storyline which seems pretty unique in the world of scifi.

I found the book tone extremely drawn out, it's a 250 page book over 450 pages, and in the end I suffered through the last 200 pages to find out the ending, only to find that Anna has fallen into the trap of so many authors and decided to extend the story to another book.

It's a shame, because the plot is actually compelling otherwise.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Different just about sums it up, a different slant on characters etc. taken from the Bible. Other than that attempt at originality, it wasn't anything I haven't read before.

Will I read anymore? No the first 1/4 of the book was more than enough for me - will pass on more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
It is a long book, but worth reading to the end, it is a nice twist on the war in heaven.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Great e-book,well written utterly convincing. I got this book free from Amazon and it was well worth downloading, I highly recommend you get this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
GOOD(SHOUTING)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
i loved this book, it is just as good (if not better) as the best selling books of the all time. it was a breath of fresh air in comparison to other books of it genre.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
I am completely enthralled with the universe Anna Erishkigal has created with these books, a really great read! Recommended highly!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I'm loving this storyline so far and I am just itching to read more! Finally a book that has a good amount of pages too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
I found this story very interesting and I couldn't put the book down I would recommend it as something to read very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse