Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars32
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: 240 Capsules|Change
Price:£11.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2013
i have dealt with this company before and have always been very happy with the service that i have received from them. The Swanson product is excellent , the price is as good as one will get from any other source, i have shopped around. Healthmonthly does ensure that the customer is kept informed of the progress of the item being shipped to them.Will buy from them again.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I've been taking one of these everyday since I read that they protect against dementia. My father just died of that and believe you me it was an awful three years. So these are highly recommended for value and strength. If there is an outside possibility of protecting my memory then it's worth its weight in gold.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2010
Excellent product. It is a fact that capsules will be released into the body more efficiently than tablets (ask anyone that works in the sewers!!). Good Strength and of course the added vitamin c assists.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
This uses the bad form of B12 and of folic acid. You need the methyl versions of these vitamins which Swanson's also do. Avoid this one.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 4 April 2016
Be particularly careful with folic acid here - it can cause cancer as it's synthetic - for more on this, search under the words
"folic acid" + cancer
you really need folate, the natural version of vitamin B9.

In 2009, a study by Norwegian researchers published in JAMA showed increased incidence of lung cancers among those supplementing with folic acid. Other evidence has also suggested prostate and lung cancer incidence might be increased.

Also the B12 is cyanocobalamin (cyanide!), you want methylcobalamin. Unknown to most consumers, cyanide is found in a wide range of supplements in a form known as cyanocobalamin. Fortunately the cyanide has a very low potential to do harm because it is organically bound to cobalamin (vitamin b12) -- that is, as long as everything is working correctly and that person hasn't already been burdened with environmental chemical exposures from cyanide, and related xenobiotic compunds.

Cyanocobalamin is actually found in 99% of the vitamins on the market which contain B12, as it is relatively cheap (recovered from activated sewage sludge or produced through total chemical synthesis), and stable (non-perishable). Despite its wide usage, it is not an ideal form of vitamin b12, as the cyanide must be removed from the cobalamin before it can perform its biological indispensable roles within the body. While there is plenty of research on the potential value of cyanide-bound vitamin B12, it does have potential to do harm

Unfortunately, all the ingredients here are cheap and synthetic. Synthetics work short-term but always have a longer-term "cost". "Supplements Exposed: The Truth They Don't Want You to Know About Vitamins, Minerals, and Their Effects on Your Health" explains the many dangers of synthetic supplements.

Look for a good product; one that has the methylfolate form of B9 and the methylcobalamin form of B12, the natural forms found in the body. Even better, if a friend visits from the US, I get them to bring over Cataplex B, made by Standard Process from whole foods (unfortunately it is not sold over here).

"The Calcium Lie II" also explains some of the dangers of synthetic supplements and suggests stabilised rice bran + raw seeds as a great source of natural B Complex vitamins (pumpkin seeds are the only seeds with a good zinc-to-copper balance for the many who have copper overload as explained in "Why Am I Always So Tired").

Summary: We all need to be careful about supplements and not just assume they're all wonderful and all the manufacturers are saints. Too many supplements are potentially dangerous - and the makers know this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Swanson vitamins are good quality, good price etc. These are no exception. I wanted a high dosage of B complete vits and these fit the bill. Thanks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 19 February 2015
These capsules contain all the essential B vitamins along with a couple of others that people miss out on in these days of rushed and prepackaged foods. They work well for me and my wife who has a busy schedule helping me get over a serious illness, before heading off for a busy day working in a University as a departmental manager. They work for us, and they might work for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Take these for anxiety panic attacks in menopause or general every day stress
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Bought this by accident instead of their Vitamin C, so it stood in the cupboard for a long time unused. However recently kept waking up after a few hours sleep at night and read that sometimes a lack of B vitamins can cause insomnia. Took these along with a warm cup of milk and started sleeping much better again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
I really think these capsules help my stress levels. I take one in the morning and one at night and I particularly like the Swanson brand too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)