Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars30
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2014
I do not like to leave such a poor review of someone's work, especially as this was a free download and could contain valuable information to those in need, however I hope reviews such as this prompt the author in to some improvement and make other buyers beware should a price be set.

The book contains some basic useful information, but in reality it is little more useful than a quick Google search and some common sense. Having some basic information and statistics in one place is nice but in general the book seems to contain around 10% of useful information which just gets repeated over time and time again with minute adjustments to suit the scenario from " surviving a forest fire to surviving a black out and natural disasters"

There is also an incredibly high amount of both spelling and grammatical errors which give this title a Yahoo answers/ free ebook type feel.

I would suggest any interested reader download the sample first especially if this becomes a paid download.

I would also suggest the author has the copy proof read.

other than that if you are looking for some basics and a free download it may be suitable for a quick read.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
As it say's A survival guide for beginners .

Does what it says on the tin.

A great simple easy to read book, containing all the basic information needed for relatively short term survival.

Hardened preppers will not discover a lot they didn't already know but for someone just thinking about survival issues or starting out to prepare a great introduction.

Worth a couple of hours of anybody's time.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Without actually training you through all of these scenarios, for which you should go on a proper course or join the army, this is fantastic. I want a paperback version now to stash in a bug out bag
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Okay maybe I'm biased when it comes to this subject matter and this book does have some good information for the beginner.
It is aimed at those living in the contiguous United States however. This is reflected in the gear, weaponry and mental state that it tries to put the reader towards. I've been at the game most of my life and don't really go in for some of the more doomsday preper type scenarios that are contained within.
As it says it's a beginner's guide, so use it as a primer/reference book & combine it with further reading and practice and decide on the mindset you want to achieve if you want to do it as a hobby/lifestyle.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Survival guide for beginners covers all of the basics. Just as it says in its name. Worth the price, effete and time.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
For a free book, I don't expect it to be perfect. But the information contained is well thought out and useful.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
A good insight into Survival makes you realise what you would need to get by even for a short time.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
For me this was a free download. No I'm not a high flying reviewer - it was free.

It's American so expect the USA slant. In the UK 99 percent of people do not have access to guns (thankfully) but if the zombie apocalypse comes we may wish otherwise. Useful and informative and free - so download it and read it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Very good book, makes you think of all the things we take for granted
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
As others mention, this is very much for Americans, with hurricanes and guns featuring, and also it does repeat itself. However as an introduction and what areas to consider that may not be obvious at first, it is a good start, but there may be other books more applicable to the UK
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Meadow Event Park VA Feb 27-28 Survival Products and Seminars
  -  
Deluxe 3-Day Kit $119 Basics Kit $30 / Overnight Kit $10