Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
11
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2013
Everyone has there favourite superhero weather its from the DC or Marvel franchise mine happen's to be superman.I must say that i feel the new man os steel film for me personally was one of the best films ive seen in a long time.so being a big collecter of film memorobilia i couldnt wait for this DC statue of Henry cavill to come in stock.When i recived my parcel and opened the box to check the figure my heart sank and as id spent a lot of money on this figure i just felt absolutly gutted.First of all not only does the figure look nothing like Henry Cavill it doesnt even look like the picture on the box.Also the red s on his suit had a nice bit of paint missing in the top right corner of the figure,there were paint marks on the protective packaging on the inside ware paint had come of,black marks on his hands ware the paint had come of and for some reason he had a big scar on the bottom of his chin which i dont belive should be there.Considering this is an official DC product and the large price tag it comes with id recomend to stay clear of this product and look at alternative figures associated with the new film.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
the only thing i like about this statue is the pose, hes too thin and it doesnt compare to hot toys of which i am acustomed. Add another 50 pounds and get the hot toys 1, u wont regret it in the slightest
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Received today and I really liked this statue, yes he is thinner than the hot toys version, his face doesn't quite have the same resemblance as some of the other statues out there but it's still a beautiful piece, his cape has some sort of thin metal in the hem line making it posable, the Base really stood out for me, the superman symbol is beautifully crafted in my opinion, I bought mine for £45 on forbidden planet website during the sale so in all I am very pleased with this, I've noticed other reviews saying their statue came damaged, mine wasn't so I've had no issues in this department
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
The full line of this statue is faulty I had it replaced 3 times and each one was worse than the last . The worst statue ever in my opinion STAY AWAY from this poor quality item
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Man of Steel is without doubt my all time favourite movie. I'm a huge Superman fan and collect anything to do with him. Comics, socks, underwear, costumes, mugs, figurines etc. I recently purchased the Kotobukiya Artfx figurine and fell in love with it. I wanted more! I got my hands on the limited edition Blu-Ray statue from Germany and then I saw this figurine.

The photos make it look pretty awesome but the reviewers gave it some stick because it doesn't really look like Henry Cavill and the ones they received weren't in a decent condition. But as for my experience, it doesn't look EXACTLY like Henry but you can tell it's based on his portrayal of Superman. It arrived in great condition and looks amazing next to my other figurines. Just like the Kotobukiya figurine, the cape can be positioned in whatever way you wish to fit the pose (I stuck with the one in the photo). The base it stands on is very detailed too.

If you're a hardcore Superman fan like me and not a picky nerd, then you will love this figurine and I recommend it if you're "Umm"ing and "Aww"ing about getting it due to other reviews.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Fast delivery, I love this statue, It looks amazing in my display cases next to my 1/6 scale Christopher Reeve Hot Toy. A must have for any collector!! I have read a lot of bad reviews, Personally I think these people are being far too pernickety. It really does look amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
I have just got this model of superman and I find it okay,perhaps it doesn't look exactly like henry cavill, but it is close. I have the models of Jo el and zod this model is not as good as these for detail. The finish on this model was very good no complaints there the price was well under a hundred pounds and the Stand is very good and the package was done well, so over All i am happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Ok so the statue not perfect on the face and could do with more mussel but the detail on the costume and stand are amazing
The face and the cape are good but not amazing but for the money its great I love mine and stands proud on my self with jod as a pair good + evil.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
this has to be the best thing i ever ordered online, it now sits proud on my self with the rest of my statue collection, but this one is my bigest, strongest, and my favorite yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Nothing was wrong with mine it was perfectly fine in great condition, it arrived quickly and I am very happy with the way it looks and how everything was described on Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)