Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2016
Tried 2 locally bought scart leads before this (both about 17 euros) - got a poor quality picture. This was far better quality and previous reviews about too thick a cable were unjustified. Did what it said on the tin for a very good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Not sure about other similar products, but this worked fine. I could finally push the media cabinet to the wall as it was standing half way between wall and rest of the living room. The previous 2mt cable was not long enough.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
Ordered the extra long, better quality SCART - absolutely fine - no problems!

This was required for location of a bed tv to the PVR box - word of warning for those getting a bed tv - you will need the longer cables in general!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
I wanted to site my old satellite receiver out of the way so bought this as a temporary lead while I tested the position. My intention was to check everything was ok and then buy an expensive lead as advised by a local superstore. I am so pleased with the quality of the picture that I am sticking with this lead and saving myself money as well
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Rearranging the furniture meant 'old' items such as the VHS and cassette players ended up a couple of metres from the TV and amplifier. This long lead solved the problem.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
One of the ends of the scart leads kept popping out & the other lead was loose at the end of it i ended up throughing them in the bin i could'nt be bothered sending them back i was so angry what a waist of money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Perfect for if you are hanging a TV on the wall. A long length makes it easy to go from wall to appliance. The quality of the cable is very good and I am very satisfied with this cable
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
NICE TO GET THE SIZE WE WANTED HERE NEXT DAY GOOD PRICE AND PICTURE INPROVEMENT ON TV
WE HAVE BEEN ABLE TO PUT TV ON WALL AND LEAD FITS WELL TO SKY BOX
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
On my first attempt to plug this "Superior Quality" lead in to my DVD player, some of the pins pushed into the connector. I had to pull them out with a set of pliers and attempt to re-align them in order to get it to plug in properly.

Not my idea of quality.

No stars
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
Well it arrived very promptly. It is exactly as described. However it's quite thick, you could moor a boat with it!
I was hoping for something not quite as conspicuous .
But it does work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)