Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Amazon Add to Cart
Hausmusik Add to Cart
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Superfunk Vol.1 [CD]

Various Artists Audio CD
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
Price: 10.55 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by skyvo-direct and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Tuesday, 22 April? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Frequently Bought Together

Superfunk Vol.1 + Superfunk Vol.2 + Superfunk Vol.3
Price For All Three: 27.37

Buy the selected items together
  • Superfunk Vol.2 5.99
  • Superfunk Vol.3 10.83

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product details

  • Audio CD (20 Mar 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Ace
  • ASIN: B000042O16
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Vinyl  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 151,867 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Gotta Get Me A Job - Ann Alford
2. Here Comes the Judge - Larry & Tommy
3. Soul Power - Houston Outlaws
4. The Devil Made Me Do It - Gene Anderson
5. Skunk Juice - Pazant Brothers
6. Love You Wholeheartedly - Jackie Dee
7. I Love You - Motivations
8. Keep Your Faith Baby - Chuck Bridges
9. Day Of Rest - Marvin Holmes & The Uptights
10. Get Up Off My Mind - Denise La Salle
11. Foolish Man - Huck Daniels
12. Hook And Boogit (Part 1) - Abraham & The Casanovas
13. Hook And Boogit (Part 2) - Abraham & The Casanovas
14. Kick Back - The Buena Vistas
15. Groove - Dave Hamilton
16. Motor City - The Counts
17. Freedom And Justice - Pacesetters
18. Back To Funk - Robert Lowe
19. Soul Funk - Chico And Buddy
20. I Got To Have You - Little Ann

Product Description

(1969-72) (61:33/20)Medium 1
  1. Gotta Get Me A Job - ALFORD, Ann
  2. Here Comes The Judge - LARRY & TOMMY
  3. Soul Power - HOUSTON OUTLAWS
  4. The Devil Made Me Do It - ANDERSON, Gene
  5. Skunk Juice - PAZAMT BROTHERS
  6. Love You Wholeheartedly - DEE, Jackie
  7. I Love You - MOTIVATIONS
  8. Keep Your Faith Baby - BRIDGES, Chuck
  9. Day Of Rest - HOLMES, Marvin & UPTIGHTS
  10. Get Up Off My Mind - LaSALLE, Denise
  11. Foolish Man - DANIELS, Huck
  12. Hook And Boogit (Pt.1) - ABRAHAM & THE CASANOVAS
  13. Hook And Boogit (Pt.2) - ABRAHAM & THE CASANOVAS
  14. Kick Back - BUENA VISTAS
  15. Groove - HAMILTON, Dave
  16. Motor City - COUNTS
  17. Freedom And Justice - PACE-SETTERS
  18. Back To Funk - LOWE, Robert
  19. Soul Funk - CHICO & BUDDY
  20. I Got To Have You - LITTLE ANN

Customer Reviews

5 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
By A Customer
Format:Audio CD|Verified Purchase
If you love the 'true' sound of the seveties, then get this album. It is paced full of wa-wa guitar riffs, and mellow beats. You might not be familiar with any of the tracks, but take it from me, if you're into the kind of sounds that featured in 70's films and shows such as 'Starsky and Hutch' and 'Kojak', and you'e not advers to a bit of soul, get this album. In particular, look out for the 'The Devil Made Me Do It' and 'Here Comes the Judge'.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.0 out of 5 stars  1 review
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD 7 Jan 2010
By Bill Your 'Free Form FM Print DJ - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD
There are some absolute killer funk compilations out there. Superfunk is not one.

There is nothing bad about this CD-I mean not good, I don't mean "superbad". It has deep grooves and poppier funk. It does not delve into jazzier material. All tracks included are fine, not great.

If you are a funkaphile or collector, this is worth getting. But if you are just starting to get your groove on, there are better options.

Check out Rare Funk Liberation, Vol. 1, an absolute mother overflowing end to end with classic quality.
Was this review helpful?   Let us know
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category