Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars96
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2013
After seeing Georgie Gobbold demonstrate her Wobblies, this book is excellent for quick reference on how to make other Wobblies in the Wobbly family.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I met Georgie during a demo of her Sugar Wobblies. Not only did she make them look easy; when I tried they were easy to make and absolutely adorable. Once you get into the 'wobblies' frame of mind it is surprising what new ones enter your own mind. Owning the book gives you the 'know-how'.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Following the inspiration inside this book I met and received a demonstration from the Author at a recent exhibition. A wonderful experience. x
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
An excellent guide for sugar crafters who have advanced to more complicated items. Step by step instructions and diagrams;even down to how much of each paste amount in grams - can't go wrong with this!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
A neat and informative little book, with lots of illustrations, together with the tools/utensils needed to make cute little wobbly animals. Can't wait to try them out.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Nice books really good items to make and very easy, Fast delivery,well worth the money tried the sheep easy to follow look forward to making the other animals
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
excellent choices in the book to make toppings for cakes, for friends and family of all ages. very pleased with this purchase.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Thank you for this book! It's PERFECT for beginners like me who have no idea of proportion. Georgie's book gives exact quantities and measurements to work to which means your end result looks like it does in the pictures. Very easy to follow and satisfying, professional looking results, which boost a newbies confidence. Having met the 'wobbly lady' in person too, I told her the same. Can't wait for the Christmas edition ...
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I bought this book as I met the lady who creats the sugar wobbles at the NEC cake international show with my sister and daughter in law. Georgie was amazing and made the whole process look so simple. Her demonstration was brilliant and lots to see. She was extremely helpful and gave us plenty of tips and advise. The book is really good and I think you can let your imagination run riot and desgin more wobbles for your self.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Instructions set out clearly and Very easy to follow and Lots of fun to make and children really like them
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.