Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars147
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
Strike Back gets better every season. This season was non-stop, edge of the seat from the first episode with plot twists that keep you guessing until the end. As gripping as 24 but without the annoying family stuff. Oh, and a body count to rival an 80's Arnie movie. Excellent. Only a shame other reviewers have distorted the ratings by giving 1 star because they want a blu-ray - not valid criticism for this DVD edition.
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
This is an excellent series, I first found it on HBO Nordic and watched the first 2 seasons back to back over a week.

Season 3 is just as good if not better, if you are considering purchasing this then DO IT, you won't be disappointed.

Ignore the idiotic 1 star reviews, these were given solely because the series was not yet released on BluRay.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
This series is an excellent continuation of an already brilliant series. The brilliant plot twists and turns at breakneck speed with fantastic action and witty interplay between the two main protagonists. Scott and Stonebridge deserve a Holywood outing. This series deserves more stars and should be appreciated for the acting and action, not the format it is available on!!
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
This is just as good as the previous series, if not better. I'm also a lover of Robson Green who appears in this series.
Let's hope there will be more to come.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Although I liked this latest in the Strike Back series, it is getting to be a bit much of a muchness. With each new series, new members of cast appear as old ones are "killed off".
If there is fifth series, I hope the script writers get some new inspiration.

Studon
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
The previous seasons of Strike Back were already very good and this one is actually the best so far.
It's got the usual good mix of really well made action, a bit of nonsense and lots of British acting talent.
Looking forward to Season 5...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Many of the reviews I've read of the previous series have had a similar thread - a sort of guilty surprise at how much the reviewers enjoyed this show. Somehow what could be just trashy sex and violence is lifted to something a lot more fun. Lots (and lots) of sex and violence definitely, but with characters, writing, acting and locations that make it really enjoyable to watch. It's pure fantasy, some of the plot elements don't bear close examination, and it must set some sort of benchmark for gratuitous sex scenes, but the discussions of the personal costs of violent soldiering, the relationship between Scott and Stonebridge, the gender balance in casting and the production quality and location shooting all make it compelling viewing for me at least. And it's got a sense of humour. This series continues with pretty much the same plot and character elements, albeit with the gory disappearance of some characters from previous series and the arrival of new sadistic and amoral baddies. Some of the casting decisions weren't great, but others (Dougray Scott for example) work really well and I like Robson Green as a section head. And personal taste of course, but for me the the final episode finished brilliantly. Left me smiling and wanting more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Brilliant , fast moving , action packed , thrilling , leaves you breathless ,I cant wate for the next series ,Better than James Bond by far
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Brilliant love it from the first series onwards.
Scott and Stonebridge work well together.
Shame the next one will be the last.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
How often does a TV action series get better? This one does. I have purchased all of them from Amazon and "Shadow Warfare is arguably the best. Very well produced and directed with spectacular gritty action, a high body count (as always) and global villains. For me this is better than Bourne, Mission Impossible and Bond. I await the next series.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)