Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars14
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2014
I have not been faithful in reading this daily but every time I dip into it it speaks to me where I am. Maybe it's not always what you want to hear but even then it is presented in a gentle, kindly manner, the manner of Jesus himself! One of the things I love about this devotional is the old language (which won't suit some) and beautifully chosen poetry and songs. There is comfort in ending the reading with one such poem. Do you feel tossed as in a mighty storm, are you wondering where God is in your trials, are you trying to trust God but you can't see your way out of it, then this devotional is for you. To bring you "Streams in the Desert"
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
I am really enjoying this daily devotional and would thoroughly recommended it to you. It is spirit filled and brings God's wonderful life and truth right into the heart of my daily personal walk. Praise God!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Have been finding this helpful, thought-provoking and a good length. I can recommend it as a daily resource for encouraging discipleship.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
I love this daily reading book best one I have ever had. Really blessed and challenged through it. It is a must
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
It is really good, and must admit the day I received it the passages really spoke to me .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
I thoroughly recommend this app for daily spiritual input.l love the poems which often appear,copy them out sometimes to 're-read later. Would really miss it after using it for two years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Very pleased with this free Devotional book. As well as giving a reading for the day, it gives a bible reference & a memo of what the next's day reading will be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Beautiful devotional which is profound and challenging. App is easy to use and well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
I am enjoying this. Daily devotion and pleased I sent off for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Inspirational and so effective in quiet time studying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)