Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Amazon Add to Cart
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Strauss: Eine Nacht in Venedig (A Night in Venice) [CD]

Nicolai Gedda , Elisabeth Schwarzkopf , Johann II Strauss , Otto Ackermann , Philharmonia Orchestra Audio CD
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
Price: 4.25 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by Naxos Direct UK and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Monday, 14 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Frequently Bought Together

Strauss: Eine Nacht in Venedig (A Night in Venice) + Strauss II, J - Wiener Blut + J. Strauss II: The Gypsy Baron
Price For All Three: 21.29

Buy the selected items together

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product details

  • Orchestra: Philharmonia Orchestra
  • Conductor: Otto Ackermann
  • Composer: Johann II Strauss
  • Audio CD (2 April 2007)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Naxos Historical
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 327,632 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Overture
2. Wenn vom Lido scht
3. Ihr Venezianer hort ... Drum sei glucklich, sei selig, Venezia
4. Makkaroni, Makkaroni di Napoli!
5. 'S ist wahr, ich bin nicht allzu klug... Wenn du dich krankst
6. Oho! ... Seht, o seht!... Frutti di mare!
7. O, Annina, ich errate was Euch herfuhrt
8. Evviva, Caramello!... Willkomen, liebe Freunde!
9. Ja, Pappacoda, alter Makkaronikessel
10. Annina! Caramello!... Pellegrina rondinella!
11. Hi, hi, hi... Ja, Pappacoda, was hat sie denn
12. Alle maskiert, alle maskiert
13. Sei mir gegrusst, du holdes Venezia!
14. Nun, Caramello, hast du Barbara gesprochen?
15. Hier ward es still... Der Mond hat schwere Klag' erhob'n
16. Hast du mir ein Kostum gebracht
17. Komm' in Die Gondel, Mein Liebchen
18. Messer Delacqua!
19. Zur Serenade!
20. Kaum, dass mein Liebchen die schaukelnde Gondel entfuhrt
See all 40 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Une nuit à Venise / Nicolai Gedda (Guido), Erich Kunz (Caramello), Karl Dönch (Delacqua), Peter Klein (Pappacoda), Elisabeth Schwarzkopf (Annina), Emmy Loose (Ciboletta), Hanna Ludwig (Agricola)... Philharmonia Orch. & Chœur, dir. Otto Ackermann

Customer Reviews

5 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars A very tuneful "also ran". 27 Oct 2013
Format:Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Although Johann Strauss never equalled "Die Fledermaus", he did write some excellent tunes in his other operettas, and "Eine Nacht in Venedig" contains a fair quota of these. It is well sung and the recording needs no apologies for its age. If, like me, you don't want a number of spoken dialogue items, they are separately banded, and can be omitted. Well worth buying.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category