Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars23
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio Download|Change
Price:£6.82
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Aidan ap Llanfor is very like the hero from book 1 "Storm Warior", in the sense he catches the eye of the Fair Ones and is transformed into a Grim; a large black dog that only those destined to die violently in the near future can perceive.

For over 1000 years Aidan resists the formidable charm of the cruel Faerie princess Celynnen; forgotten by those he once loved and forgetting himself the life he once had. He remains determined to escape though and when an opportunity arises he seizes it; racing for freedom with the Wild Hunt closing in. He faces certain death at the hands of the Lord of the Hunt, yet is saved when a modern witch inadvertently calls him to her and releases him from his curse.

The universe is definitely trying to tell Brooke something, but she has yet to decipher the message she is sent when she consistently picks the same cards from a number of Tarot packs. Each of her cards has a connection to a dog, and as Brooke's magic isn't working as well as it should, she decides to cast a circle and call El Guardia for help; a kind of spirit dog to guide her. What she gets instead is a very naked and human Aidan.

There is plenty of action and drama as Celynnen plots to get her pet back, but Aidan and Brooke are determined to stop her. Their romance blooms quickly amid the action and has a sweet quality to it, whilst the physical side of their relationship is explosive. There is an interesting array of characters plus I liked the fact that Morgan and Rhys; the leading lovers from book 1, make an appearance. There's even more magic than before; Brooke as a powerful witch can certainly hold her own against the Faerie Folk, plus an additional Fair One is introduced who could prove to be either a powerful enemy or ally. This is a thoroughly enjoyable romance and I look forward to the future release of book 3 "Storm Warned"; which is currently a work in progress.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Excellent, [Book: Storm Bound] by [Author: Dani Harper] is an brilliant read
As in all Dani Harper books the characters are so real that they end up feeling like they're your friends and your fighting their real and mental battles with them.
Although the story has Celtic Fae, Grimm's and other mythical characters in it, this story-line slots seamlessly in to this world (does Dani know something we don't?). There is great chemistry between the two main characters as in the first book [Book: Storm Warrior] there is unworldly chaos and many challenges the characters have to overcome.
I loved the way that the story is written from the view points of each of person and how you see their version of event it gives an extra dimensional twist that adds depth to the story.
Its a love story spanning the decades with the adaptation problems you can expect. There is a host of mythical character to outmaneuver and a small band of humans and good Fae to work with.
I loved reading this book its a real page turner and one I will turn to time and again. The Storm Bound novel is a complete story in its own right, you can read it without having read Storm Warrior first, but I recommend you don't, characters from the the first book come into this one and although their background it explained - I know once you've read this you will want to read Storm Warrior
This is a great series and looking forward to reading the 3rd book Storm Warned out on 31st March 2015
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Another great one for Harper. In the world of fae, the wild hunt, old world and new coming together it has something for everyone.

Great characters that have depth and that you really care about. I hVevresd other dani Harper books and this does not disappoint.

If you love action, revenge, transformation,friendship, discovery, love and the odd bit of steam this series and any other from Harper are the ones for you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
In this book we are introduced to Brooke and Aiden. Brooke is a witch and magic-shop owner who is having a bit of a run with bad luck. Aiden is a former blacksmith/ Grimm. I have to say Aiden and Brooke had more depth to their characters then the Rhys and Morgan did in the first book. Who by the way show up in this book.

Aiden is kidnapped on his wedding day, forced into servitude as a Grimm by a cold-hearted evil fairy princess until the day he willing comes to her bed. Unable to take it anymore he gathers his courage and breaks free from his captors only to be pulled into Brooke's spell.

I loved this book but like with the first book I found myself liking the side characters far more then the main characters. They seem to have more personality then the main characters. But that could be just me. I like fun quirky characters. George and Olivia are defiantly fun characters. I also really liked Lurien. He seemed to have honor and depth. I would love him to have his own book.

This is a great and fun series to read and I recommend it to anyone looking for a fun charming book to read.
L.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
Book two of the Grim series by Dani Harper narrated by Justine Erye.
Aiden a local blacksmith is kidnapped on his wedding day by a evil faery princess and turned into a Grim dog and to serve the faery princess in anyway she wants.
While captive the faery tried to make Aiden submit to her and bow to her every whim but even after centuries Aiden still defied her.
She also killed Aiden fiancé and wiped his parents and family of him.
Brooke is a natural witch and one night a naked man drops through her skylight.
There's a instant attraction but unfortunately Aiden thought Brooke was his long lost fiancé and was bitterly informed that she was not his list love.
Really liked the mix mash of characters that are Brooke's family especially George.
Absolutely love this series, the world is well developed and I really like that even centuries old Aiden and Rhys find a way to bring their old world to Brooke's modern day
As usual great narration by Justine Erye. Hoping for more in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
I enjoyed this book but I can see that it wouldn't be to everyone's taste! It is about magic and fantasy as all in this series are. If you like one you will like them all. This one has human girl with a lot of magic which I found hard to equate to. Made for a light, get-away-from-it-all read, not to be taken very seriously!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Aidan ap Lianfor was a mortal who had been chained by silver chains which bound his wrist and ankle to a high stone wall. He was kidnapped on his wedding and taken Tylyth Tey by Celynnew he refused to do what she wanted in anger she changed him into a Grimm and forced him to collect the soles when humans died.
Brook Hallorans was a human whitch who like to help people and she follows the rules past down from the teacher told her when she first received her goft of magic. Her magic had stared to go wrong and she kept getting the same Tarot reading over quite a lot of reading she has a little frightened by what the reading meaning could be she cast a spell asking for a Grimm Aidan fell through her skylight causing a lot of damager he also returned to his human form.
I plan to buy more of the Grimm Series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Great book really enjoyed this book, will be looking forward to reading more in the series. Highly recommend this book to anyone who likes these types of books
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Good for an unbelievable bit of escapism. I think it would be better if the authors/ publishers would write the order that these books should be read
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Good very read, but after reading Storm Warrior found it a little similar and not quite as engrossing and compelling
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)