Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars9
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2001
As a tutor in photography, this book offers my students a sound basis for their learning and understanding of the medium. It acts as a great reference guide which they can carry in their camera bags at all times. The visual examples are intersting and inspiring; exactly what the new photographer needs.
0Comment|122 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2002
I brought this book to aid my A-level photography course, I have found it very helpful. It explains everything clearly using text and diagrams.
It would be a great asset to any photographer but especially useful to beginers
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2004
This is a first class read for any photographer, not just beginners and students. Very practical handbook to own and i found it useful for examinations.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2006
I got this book as part of a basic photography correspondance course and found it most useful. It really covers a good range of topics and techniques and is well explained and easy to understand. Quite a lot of digital photography and editing focus which is not so useful is you are a film user but generally on the whole a really helpful read
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Just buy it and see. Then buy his other advanced books and see. It's the light...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
The book arrived promptly. It was in good condition. The content, although based on the film camera rather than digital, still proved useful. It will prove useful should I decide to invest once again in a camera that uses film. I should have read the information about the book so it was a lesson well learnt.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
Good book for beginners. I myself am not a beginner but been out of it for a while so was a bit rusty but this book helped me refresh my photography skills again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
An excellent book for novices - thoroughly recommend it! Written by a creative - not just a simple 'how to' manual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Older edition to the one advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse