Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars17
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2014
I wonder if this is on purpose. I mean, seriously? A good running pace is when you can hold a conversation? Soon people will suggest a target heart rate of 110 for fit and well 20 year olds. Really, running for an hour without hydration won't hurt you? Depending on the climate and intensity, you could suffer heat stroke! And that's not even mentioning spelling mistakes and typos...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Put on a pair of trainers, shorts and a t-shirt, look outside to make sure its not raining and off you go. Dreams running through your mind of doing the Marathon. It's easy....no its not.
Most people start and give up running within a few attempts.
This ebook shows you from experience how to start correctly and so giving you a chance on at least sticking it out.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Meh..... i can get what they're going for but it hasn't worked. It has a few little tips which I found helpful but I found myself shaking my head at too much of it. It seems to just generalize people and not acknowledge that what works for some won't work for others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Good solid material and advice. It's free- so a nice bonus. Why not give it five? Purely the length. Definitely needs more information. Recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Very basic, commonsense advice but worth a read as an encouragement to actually get out and do rather than sit and read it over tea and cake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
It is a good book for new runners, it gives information in a friendly manner and doesn't garble on about all the 'must haves'. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
This book is a quick guide for those who do not engage in regular exercise, and want to start. Quick easy informative read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
This book provides good tips and advice for running beginners. Would recommend this to anyone who wanted to start running.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Tried this book because it was free and I have just taken up jogging very useful advice clear and straightforward
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Bit Obvious, but some info was helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)