Watch now

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Starsky And Hutch: Season 1, Episodes 1-13 [DVD]

Elisha Cook Jr , Paul Michael Glaser , Barry Shear , Claude Ennis Starrett Jr    Suitable for 15 years and over   DVD
2.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Available from these sellers.

Fall Fortnight: The DVD & Blu-ray Sale
Find great prices on DVDs and Blu-ray in Fall Fortnight: The DVD & Blu-ray Sale. Offers end at 23:59 on Sunday, November 2. Find more great prices on DVD and Blu-ray Bargains.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Find all the best television shows from the other side of the pond in our US TV store and catch the latest shows in our 2014's Hottest TV page.

Product details

  • Actors: Elisha Cook Jr, Paul Michael Glaser, David Soul, Antonio Fargas, Bernie Hamilton
  • Directors: Barry Shear, Claude Ennis Starrett Jr, Gene Nelson, Bob Kelljan, William Crain
  • Producers: Aaron Spelling
  • Format: PAL
  • Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Number of discs: 3
  • Classification: 15
  • Studio: Uca
  • DVD Release Date: 1 Oct 2007
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • ASIN: B000VCD76G
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 133,487 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)


The entire first season of the coolest cop show on television during the Seventies (which one did you like, Starsky or Hutch?). Streetwise, undercover cops Dave Starsky (Paul Michael Glaser in that cardigan) and Ken 'Hutch' Hutchinson (David Soul, the blond one) cruise the streets in a red and white Gran Turino, calling in favours from their street snitch Huggy Bear (Antonio Fargas, the coolest of the cool), and directed by their boss Captain Dobey (Bernie Hamilton). The episodes are: the 90 minute 'Pilot', 'Savage Sunday', 'Texas Longhorn', 'Death Ride', 'Snowstorm', 'The Fix', 'Death Notice', 'Pariah', 'Kill Huggy Bear', 'The Bait', 'Lady Blue', 'Captain Dobey, You're Dead!', 'Terror on the Docks', 'The Deadly Imposter', 'Shootout', 'The Hostages', 'Losing Streak', 'Silence', 'The Omaha Tiger', 'Jojo', 'Running', 'A Coffin for Starsky' and finally 'The Bounty Hunter'.

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
1 star
2.0 out of 5 stars
2.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mis-sold - not "the complete first season" 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase
It is only episodes 1-13 including the pilot, as it says on the cover of the disc, which means 9 episodes are missing. I pointed this out to Zoverstocks (the vendor) who kindly told me I should keep the disc while it would be replaced, but I only received a much tattier version of the same disc.

Nevertheless, service was prompt and polite.
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category