Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2015
Even though you know you're coming to the end of a brilliant 'Saga', Alex once again captures your attention with his brilliantly written plot and characters. In this book you see the effects of tragedy and how Fil reacts to devastating news. This is one man you definitely don't want to get on the wrong side of. Tragedy, heartbreak, rebuilding and the continued battle between the Aliomenti and the Alliance. We continue to follow our much loved characters as they try to bring about some form of 'peace' between the battle weary factions. Do they succeed?? Read this book and see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Another great book in this really excellent series. Looking at Fil and Angel, our hero's children, it tracks their lives in his absence. Coming to terms with who they are and how their powers and understanding them grow and develop, it is as good as the previous 5 books and makes me wait eagerly for the next. Well done, Mr Akbrinck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
One of the great additions to modern fantasy. It's a mark of how good the series was that after I bought this first book I swiftly purchased the next and didn't stop reading until I had gone through the whole 7. Well done Mr Alex Albrinck. He's now on my must read list of authors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Again a good read with poor editing. Story now jumps decades at a time from one historical event to another interspersed with the back ground plot of will needing to reach the appointed time in history to ensure his children are born and the Aliomenti defeated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Love these fantasy futuristic type books....the 1st set of 3 of the Aliomenti followed on quite well...but got slightly confusing on the following books in the series where it went back and forth....quite enjoyable though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
Can believe I started this series less than a month ago. Love the characters. All is coming to a head will the world be a better place. I have confidence in Will. Just downloading Book 7
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
As with all Alex's books, I couldn't put this one down! Great read, and the author is gracious enough to reply to my emails.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Fantastic storytelling and loads of page turning. Can't wait for the next book. War is coming. Let the fight begin .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
A brilliant read from start to finish, looking forward to the next book in the series. Well done Alex Albrink.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
The best series I have read in a long time, can't wait for the new book to come out !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.