Star Wars: Millennium Falcon and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
Buy Used
£7.53
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by PRE-LOVED BOOKS
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: We are committed to providing each customer with the highest standard of customer service. All books are picked, packed and dispatched from the United Kingdom.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Star Wars: Millennium Falcon Hardcover – 23 Apr 2009


See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover, 23 Apr 2009
£18.95 £7.53


Product details

  • Hardcover: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Century (23 April 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1846056764
  • ISBN-13: 978-1846056765
  • Product Dimensions: 16 x 2.7 x 24 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,337,223 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Book Description

A brand-new Star Wars adventure especially for fans of Han and Leia and the Millennium Falcon!

About the Author

James Luceno is the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: The Unifying Force, Star Wars:

Labyrinth of Evil, Star Wars: Dark Lord: The Rise of Darth Vader, and other Star Wars novels and

nonfiction books. He lives in Annapolis, Maryland, with his wife and youngest child.


Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By David Roy on 2 Feb. 2011
Format: Paperback
James Luceno's Star Wars books have always been hit or miss for me. I've enjoyed the majority of them, though, and I'm a big Millenium Falcon/Han Solo fan, so when I heard about the latest hardcover coming out, I just knew I had to own it. Titled, fittingly enough, Millennium Falcon, it supposedly tells the history of this "fastest hunk of junk in the galaxy." It's too bad that Luceno forgot to make it, you know, interesting and all that.

Taking place a few years after the Legacy of the Force trilogy (which I haven't read yet), Han Solo and his wife Leia have a new ward named Allana (for those of you who haven't read that trilogy either, I won't reveal who that is). On a routine flight onboard the Falcon, Allana finds a weird contraption on the ship, something which Han surprisingly has no clue about what it is. Meanwhile, a pilot from the time of Emperor Palpatine's ascension, who was flying the Falcon (though it was called something else) on a last ditch mission until a collision in space, has awoken from his sixty year coma with a phrase in his mind and a determination to discover just what the Republic senators had hidden in his ship that was so important. For that, he'll need to find his old ship. Needless to say, these stories end up intersecting.

The concept behind Millennium Falcon is actually quite nice: a pleasant little treasure hunt for the Solos after the horrible events of Legacy. In fact, that's the tone that Luceno sets throughout the book. There is very little real sense of danger anywhere in this book, which makes the one or two places where there is a little danger seem completely out of place, not to mention tacked on.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Mark Kaye on 17 May 2010
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Well I was really looking forward to reading this book, and for the most part it didn't disapoint. I really enjoyed how the book started, and then jumped to the various time periods until we reach the present day. Over all a really nice story, nothing gripping, and no high octane action, but certainly not a dull and boring book, it was nice to take a break from fast paste Star Wars material and still be immersed in the Star Wars Universe.

It was interesting that the Millennium Falcon was 100+ years old, I thought at first that this was a bit too much to take in, but when you concider that the USAF still has B52 Bombers that are over 50 years old, and are still in service, and our technology is not as advanced as the technology in Star Wars it becomes aceptable to have a 100 year old space ship.

The end of book introduces us to the next Star Wars Saga nicely (Fate of the Jedi), but prior to that the main Storey ending is a bit week, and seemed some what rushed, hence I only gave it 4 stars, but never the less a must buy for any Star Wars fan.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Lord Depravus on 7 May 2010
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I was eagerly anticipating this book. Not only is James Luceno one of my favourite authors but he was writing a book based on one of the most iconic machines of the 20th century: The Millennium Falcon.

This would be a nice little story about the Solos taking a break from the day to day monotony of saving the galaxy from yet another evil force sensitive or whatever new flimsy villain could be thought up next. There would no doubt be a few little adventures along the way and some Solo-esque comedy too.

This is exactly what it was. Sadly, however, the overall story contained far too many implausible conveniences for my liking. Firstly, a man waking up from a 62 year coma sounds like something more suited to an American soap opera. And really, what are the chances of Han Solo finding a hidden device on his ship - despite having never found it in half a century of ownership - and deciding to trace the previous owners of the ship just as coma guy wakes up and decides he needs to find all subsequent owners of the ship. When the story finally unravels and all the book reaches its climax, I found myself wondering how convenient it was that all the players get to where they need to go just as the planet is about to implode. The ending itself was also very week and anti-climatic.

Also, I know that the Millennium Falcon is as much a part of Star Wars as Han, Leia, Luke et all but I couldn't help thinking what the chances really are of anyone keeping a ship that is over 100 years old. To put it into perspective it would be like me driving round in a model T Ford or, in keeping with the ship analogy, like the government sending a World War I dreadnaught into battle... think about it.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By John Boone on 10 Nov. 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Loved it, two captains of the millennium falcon set about to find its history, and future and in doing so find each other
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I love Star Wars Novels and read them all i did enjoy this one but its average and the end was a bit weak but as usual it was well written and has great characters come on Han and Leia and the back ground on the falcon was a welcome insight
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By SpecialEB on 21 Sept. 2011
Format: Paperback
This is a pretty fun book that takes you through the history of the Falcon and the many tails that she got in to. The book sits nicely between legacy of the force and fate of the Jedi.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Feedback