Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars28
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2014
The narrative began much in the way of many a space based story but soon develops in to something quite original, in both its pace and direction. As I got to know the two main characters and what makes then tick, I became quite enamoured with their story and the gulf separating them, he from a long tradition of lone space farer's and she from an unfamiliar culture with a language unknown to him. What soon develops is expected but not in a predictable way.
Well written and leaving the reader wanting more, what else is there to say when you find a good read!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
The hero's kind heart leads him to acquire a bride unexpectedly. Then he has to deal with his sudden responsibilities and find a way of getting rid of his bride that doesn't hurt her or her feelings.
Whether he keeps her or not I won't say, but the story is sweet and worth a peak.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
Star Wanderers has an interesting premise and is clearly the prequel to a longer, further developed series. I'm thinking about reading the next ones...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
This is obviously part 1 of a longer series and as such it sets an interesting scene for specualtive science fiction of a pureist genre.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
I bought this book a while back, and i have to say i really enjoyed this book. I bought the others also. It was wonderfully written as the Author keeps you interested, page after page. I love the idea of how he met his wife, their humble beginnings etc. To be honest, I can't see how someone wouldn't like this story, but everyone has their own taste and this was a great choice for me. One of my favourites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
I enjoyed this story for a couple of reasons. The storyline was laid out early and it didn't get tangled up with a bunch of useless avenues that went nowhere. There is a nice back story that wasn't going to get the reader lost in the over thinking of the author. I am recommending this to my grandson that is trying to write his first story. I think he will see you don't need to complicate a storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
I found the story a bit too short, but it showed imagination, and I will probably read one of his other works soon. I suspect the author has some maritime sailing experience behind him, which helps to make the space travel descriptions credible. A short, pleasant romantic novel, but it left many questions unanswered which, in the answering, could have turned it into a fully fledged novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I can see what the author is trying to do. In the same way Arthur Conan Doyle submitted his stories, serialised in newspapers he is using On line media to deliver a chapter by chapter portion of his book. Maybe it's the way forward, or maybe it will become a soap opera, (hopefully not). Time will tell. For now I am personally prepared to follow it a little longer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
I enjoyed this novella. It is not an epic Space opera but takes an interesting look the life of an ordainary trader and examines the psychology of a someone facing the intense loneliness of space. Interesting given we as a species are starting to look at this aspect of the challenge of travelling to Mars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Tended to read as the start of a bigger story - I didn't check the word count so was expecting it to be a novel rather than a short story; however, it was free. Interesting concept and fairly likeable characters, making a nice easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.